We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$223
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$223
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$199
View deal
Official Site$221
Priceline$223
Hotels.com$223
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,982)
Filter reviews
3,984 results
Traveller rating
2,674
883
232
108
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,674
883
232
108
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset point holiday village sea view sinquerim beach the cottages beautiful property main building il camino special mention water sports private beach in room dining memorable experience jiva spa swimming pool duty manager special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 3,984 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed in Suite with balcony, a living room. Very neat and hygienic.
Food quality very good.
Very good breakfast layuot.
All special demands were fulfilled with a smile.
They provided wheel chair whenever required for my mother.
View from room was best in goa

Room tip: Always take a sea view room
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nalinprabhat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for the review of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Praydhumna Singh
Hotel Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Nice & better service pleasure to met all I would like to visit more time.
Your loving guidance and for the many blessings you have bestowad upon me.
For believing in me and encouraging me to follow my dreams! I applaud you for taking the time to Me.

Room tip: No
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vikram T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for the review of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Praydhumna Singh
Hotel Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

It was a very good stay, however the space felt a little lacking in terms of a resort - this is due to how the Fort itself is structured and the property is built around that. Expected the pool to be bigger - it can become crowded with 10-12 people, as well as it could be raised a bit more to have a clear view of the sea while in the pool or the plants at the edge could be trimmed to get the view. The room was exceptional, however the bathroom could have been bigger. The food was amazing, the service exceptional - as it is with any Taj property. The Sea View rooms do have amazing views of the sea.

Room tip: sea view rooms do have very good sea views, get the ones with the sit out
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashkr512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. I acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and have shared it with my team.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Praydhumna Singh
Hotel Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

The in-house team, the service, and the food was just superb. The rooms were great, and the service was outstanding.
The warmth shown to us all by each Team member was just amazing.

Overall a very memorable experience!!

Room tip: Sea Facing rooms on the ground floor
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for the review of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Praydhumna Singh
Hotel Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Loved the service from Amit It was an amazing experience at the Taj Fort Aguada from checking in to checking out the staff went out of there way to make us feel at home a few names to mention Nisha and team which includes chandan, Amit, Jessel, Jean all frm the lounge and bhagat from front desk looking forward to coming back.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank suji0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Holiday Village and Taj Fort Aguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.

I thank you for your words of appreciation for Amit, Nisha, Jessel, Jean, Bhagat and team.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Praydhumna Singh
Hotel Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews