We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$236
View deal
Booking.com
$236
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$215
View deal
Trip.com$236
Hotels.com$236
Travelocity$236
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,815)
Filter reviews
3,816 results
Traveller rating
2,533
867
226
107
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,533
867
226
107
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset point holiday village sea view sinquerim beach the cottages main building il camino beautiful property special mention private beach water sports in room dining jiva spa memorable experience swimming pool duty manager breakfast spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 3,816 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this property for two days. The property is amazing and a perfect choice for someone who wants to relax and just soak in the peace and tranquility which Goa offers.
Our identity cards were somehow misplaced but special effort by the Manager Mr. Abdul and all his staff members made sure that they traced the I-cards and gave them to us. The manager didn’t leave the hotel (even when his shift was over) and neither did his staff till one at night, when they found our cards. This shows their utter dedication at resolving the issues so that their guests don’t face any problem. We personally thank him and his staff for this gesture.
All in all a wonderful stay.
On behalf of Mr. Mangat Ram Jain

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 638gauravj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Do let me know of your future travel plans to Goa and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Spent 3 night at the Taj this September ... luckily for us the late monsoon meant pleasant wether but, not a lot of rain. This meant that we could be out an about enjoying the plethora of activities at this resort. I know that this property has been around for ages but, it is very well maintained and Taj service as always great.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritvikarora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Sinquerim Candolim Bardez, Goa 403515 India T 91 832 6645858 F 91 832 6645868 Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

One of the best properties I had been to.. The experience in itself is different when you are in Taj. The way they treat their guests and the facilities they provide is exquisite.. The Goan thali was one of the best which needs a special mention.. Go for a premier suite if you can afford.. Its on the beach side but you don't get a private beach. The pool is well maintained.. The sunset view from the top is one of its kind of an experience.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JayanthK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Sinquerim Candolim Bardez, Goa 403515 India T 91 832 6645858 F 91 832 6645868
Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at an important historical point with the fort protruding towards the sea just in front of the hotel and that gives this hotel the uniqueness and the name. Also the infinity pool is picturesque.

Should be experienced once also to experience the awesome taj hospitality.

Located in prime area of Goa, Candolim packed with branded and street side shopping and eat outs restaurant authentic europian style.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rajnisha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Sinquerim Candolim Bardez, Goa 403515 India T 91 832 6645858 F 91 832 6645868 Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I just purely love this place. All my Goa trips have been to this. They have the most amazing staff. One of the favorites and a constant been Vincent. He is one the oldest and remembers us each time we go there. They are accommodating and very neat. One of the beautifully maintained architecture. And the view is just mesmerising - right to the sea. I hope to come back soon. This was my fourth visit.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iamanusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Sinquerim Candolim Bardez, Goa 403515 India T 91 832 6645858 F 91 832 6645868
Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews