We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True 5 star in spirit and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True 5 star in spirit and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 2.5 year old son from 5th April till 9th April 2012 and were truly delighted with the overall responsiveness and service levels. Our room 102 didnt have any outdated fittings/ fixtures as some of the reports mentioned here (probably its a function of the room type) and right from the time we checked-in (which was almost 10.30 pm on 5th April) the welcome from the hotel till the good bye was testimony to the great care the Taj Group takes of its guests. There are so many 5 star hotels but where this hotel scores is its real personalised touch (no airhostess type cosmetic smiles its all very genuine here) - the chef took care to serve special meals for our son, the in-room dining service was accurate / sumptous and timely and the rooms were cleaned twice a day and always with a smile. We were really touched when the on-duty chef Debashis asked us what we were going to feed our child for lunch since we will be at the airport at noonand we did not have much of a clue , so he quickly packed some food for our son that was freshly made - this type of attention to detail and real care of guests make to consider a hotel more favourably from the others and this hotel will get top score from me on this account. They also sent me a special complimnetary cake the moment they came to know that the last day of our stay was my birthday.
Lastly i forgot my Ipad in the room at the time of check-out and called the hotel from the airport - the way the hotel handled the entire process of search, collection, custody and finally delivery to my appointed representative later was truly professional - Sunil & Sandesh from security along with their manager Mr Tukaram Machiv were really helpful and dealt with the matter with professionalism. I am extremely happy with our stay at this hotel and would look forward to our stay the next time also.

Room Tip: Choose the sea view rooms with sit-outs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibirath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,258
    626
    146
    72
    40
See reviews for
813
756
32
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
coimbatore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very nice hotel on a huge piece of land. The views from the cottages and rooms and great. The staff is always smiling and very helpful. Food could have definitely been better, although it was never bad. I prefer the pool area of the Taj Holiday Village which is the adjoining property. Cottages are spacious and very comfortable

Room Tip: Cottages slightly higher up have better sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chetanbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Don't have any other words to express, the view is fantastic n as it is m a true Taj
Vivanta fan.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

we were 5 couples in all.we had ball. The cottages were excellent recently refurbished,the staff was extremely courteous.overall it was a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jassiAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed there in the last week of Mar-12. We had 2 kids (age 6&2). We had a nice & peaceful stay.
Pros:
A very nice & big property. Ambience is very good.Great Views. Excels in Hospitality & service. Rooms are big. Good food. Good pool. The beach is at a small walk & is a very peaceful one. Not like calangute where people will be after your every minute for a Photo/Tatoo/Watersports.
Really good place for family without small kids specially for relaxation.

Cons:Room lacks the appeal as the furniture is old. This place is certainly not for the kids. Only one room "Giggles" with some activities for children. As the hotel has so much land, they can easily make an external children play area. Some people might find it away from the main beaches Calangute, Baga, Anjuna.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with sit-out & direct access to rear lawn are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atul-noida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
32.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
4.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
5.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
7.7 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,687 - ₹ 47,977
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited and Hotels.com so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing