We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After two weeks of travelling Uganda and roughing it on South Goa's beaches, we needed some TLC and found it at Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa. How do you define a 5* hotel? I define it by its customer service and the staff at this hotel certainly embodied the term "welcoming". We felt totally at home from the time we arrived and felt extremely sad that we had to leave. Nothing was too much trouble and we lacked for nothing. The rooms were well appointed and clean and if you wanted it there was a chauffeur service from the Lobby to your residence. The food was exquisite and the views from the restaurants and pool area certainly enhanced the ambiance of your dining experience. In particular, you certainly need to spend an evening at the Morisco Seafood Restaurant where the food is works of art that will melt in your mouth, they also have a great wine selection and brilliant service. I can't stop talking about this hotel, so that should tell you something. Would I recommend it? If you don't try it then you are missing a serious piece of Goa hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow up the hill... excellent views and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuimiriaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,927 - 1,931 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great customer service throughout stay, cannot fault the friendly staff. The rooms are in need however for a desperate makeover, old furnishings was not something I was expecting for 5* Hotel. Beach was extremely dirt with no sunbeds? Very strange.. Poolside beds are very limited so make sure you get there extremely early to reserve yours.
Breakfast was extremely repetitive, no variation whatsoever.

The Hotel is situated in a very odd location, difficult to walk to the main stretch of Candolim, taxis are available if you are willing to pay extremely high prices for your journeys.

Overall a pleasant stay, however definitely would not rate this 5*, maybe 3/4*

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ricky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The entire property is like a sleepy village with natural red stone(reminiscent of Mangalore) being used as the ‘compound walls”. All the rooms are designed as small bungalows with every bungalow having 2 separate rooms with a individual entrances. There is a small lawn and a hammock bang outside the room to laze around.

The rooms are nice and spacious with a small ‘breakout area’ inside the room to host a small party for 3-4 friends. I quite liked the bathroom with the rain shower. Food is quite good, though the buffet spread could have been better. The pool is quite good, closer to the main lobby and has pathway leading to a gate which lets you to a small part of the Aguada fort, wherein you can get an uninterrupted view of the Arabian Sea and some great photo opportunities.

The hotel is well located and not too far from the partying hotspots. Had stayed here for 2 nights, frankly expected it to be much better considering the price we paid…. nevertheless a great property.

Room Tip: If you have elderly people staying with you, try taking the rooms closer to the reception as the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aashish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed in a Premium Temptation Villa and loved every minute of it. Perfect place for serious R&R. Before arrival, we had spent time sightseeing other parts of India and Nepal, so by the time we reached here we were well and truly keen for endless colourful cocktails by a poolside. The setting is beautiful - rustic with all the modern/western amenities available and the staff are exceptional. In particular, the pool side attendants are a dream - always available to help pick the perfect position, setting it up with umbrellas, towels and water and holding this same spot for you the next day. They are also great with kids with a number of different floaties on hand. The food in the resort restaurants are of a high quality especially if you're craving western meals. Our favourite was the Italian restaurant - chef does an awesome spaghetti bolognese. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return again.

Room Tip: If you are planning to spend most of your time by the pool or beach, best to stay in the hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lock_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The rooms need renovation. When a person stays in this kind if a location all he needs is a beautiful room as he would not like to go out of the hotel.
The fittings are old and the overall size of the room is a bit small.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchit583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.4 km away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
32.9 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
10.4 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
36.6 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa

Address: Candolim | Sinquerim Beach, Fort Aguada, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: ₹ 13,718 - ₹ 54,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, spreading across a picturesque 42 acres, meanders into the ramparts of the 17th century Portuguese coastal fort. The resort spreads on the sea front along the Sinquerim to Calangute beach stretch. It is an hour and half drive from the airport. Airport transfers by coach are offered as a complimentary courtesy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Yatra, Prestigia, DerbySoftTaj, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing