We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Absolutely perfect! We went for a family holiday, and everything was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel. This property is lovely. We had a room with a garden sit-out, that made easy access to the pool.
The service at this hotel was true to Taj Hotel standards. The staff is extremely courteous. Always around to help. The food is excellent with a great choice. Rooms are impeccable and clean. From the time we were picked up from the airport all the way to the end, we were looked after and made to feel special. An amazing experience as always. Thank you so much!! Will return soon to this little bit of heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Do take a room with a sea view. If you want to be close to the pool, ask for a room in the main hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,887 - 1,891 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

I ended up staying in the more expensive "villas" on the hill above the main building. Totally would not recommend it. These are older cottages, not updated. By that I mean, badly fit and mismatched doors and fittings, off-color thick caulking in baths, 16 inch TV-box in the bedroom, etc etc. I suppose if you wanted to live in the 1940s style this could be nice. Most hotels at this level elsewhere would preserve the traditional style but update the interiors with high thread count cotton linens, proper bed with mattress and box spring etc. Not here.

Also the room service dinner was horrible. By the way the hotel is 1.5 hours off from the airport.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Grand Hyatt in Goa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globtrotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel is in a great location it is a very nice property I stayed at room no 331 the room had a very big terace over looking the sea with sit out it is a very nice place to chill the service is very prompt especially the travel desk and in room dining I was a little disappointed by the choice o f food was very limited and the quality was below the taj category but apart from all this whenever I will come back to goa i will stay at this very hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadequa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

There is not much one can say about the beauty and hospitality of Taj Aguada, you have to be there to experience the same. Built next to beach, this place defines peace, hospitality and luxury. The rooms are large and lavish. The food is superb. The staff is prompt & courteous. Whether you want to get lazy and relax or go out for some water sports, it’s all there. Not many shacks around, but some real wonderful in-house cuisines. The pool is nice and small and there is no casino at the hotel. The natural beauty, greenery and landscaping at the hotel simply mesmerizes you.

Room Tip: Stay is any room per your budget...They all are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep_Chaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had a great experience at Fort Aguda. One of the good things was we could use the facilities of Taj Holiday Village as well which is very close to Taj Fort Aguda. They had a great activity center for the kids, so we spent a lot of time with our kid at the activity center. We did not have to walk to the hotels every time as there was complimentary transport facility available at all times.

Room Tip: Choose the garden facing room on the ground floor, you get a huge garden in front where you can play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveen_meloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.3 km away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
32.9 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
4.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,324 reviews
5.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
2.6 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: ₹ 11,923 - ₹ 53,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Prestigia and TravelGuru so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing