We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$423
View deal
FindHotel
$365
View deal
Official Site$421
Booking.com$423
ZenHotels.com$451
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,889)
Filter reviews
3,889 results
Traveller rating
2,712
756
245
94
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,712
756
245
94
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banyan tree thai restaurant caravela restaurant beach house chef savio activity center buggy drivers pool bar beautiful property the cottages housekeeping staff private beach taj holiday sea view sinquerim beach special mention special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 3,889 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

I also wanted to take a moment to compliment you on your staff – a hotel or for that matter any organization is only as good as it’s people. Let me assure you, not that you need any reassurance, you have a top flight crew. Your people went over and above and beyond in everything they did. There are so many folks to name but do allow me to mention some who were very kind and terrific in their demeanor and duty – Farhan, Ramdas, Faizad and Chef Gopi to name but a few. Especially Chef Gopi with his wonderful smile on his face - he was absolutely amazing and would insist on making special dishes for us; all of which were spectacular

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 329deepakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anmol Ahluwalia, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the excellent review!

We are thrilled your time with us was so amazing!

We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience .

My colleagues Farhaan, Ramdas,Faizad, Chef Gopi took such wonderful care of you.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience !

Have a beautiful Day!

Warm Regards,

Anmol Ahluwalia
Cluster General Manager – North Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Any Taj resorts know how to treat their guests like a King. We had a great stay , when they came to know that we are expecting our baby, they even celebrated the moment with us. It was really a great overall experience. Everyone cares so much about the needs of the guests.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anupkumarmishra29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anmol Ahluwalia, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa !!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am delighted to note that the team met and surpassed your expectations and you have carried back fond memories of your trip.
I have personally conveyed your kind words to the entire team. I’m certain this will be a source of motivation for them to further excel in our journey of guest delight.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we send you our best wishes for a wonderful day ahead.
Warm Regards
Anmol Ahluwalia
Cluster General Manager- North Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and the lobby takes you back to an old Goan home with all of the warmth. Mr Derek and Mr Ankush at the front desk made us feel welcome and check-in was seamless. The villa itself was a dream, beautifully decorated in an indo Portuguese theme with no compromise on comfort and modern amenities. The property is one of the best Taj properties I’ve stayed at, with sprawling lawns, swaying palm trees, a gorgeous pool and a deck by the sea that was to die for. Breakfast was a spread and the staff, especially Sunil went out of their way to look after us. You can use the facilities at the neighbouring property Taj Aguada which has some gorgeous restaurants with a view of the fort and the expanse of the sea. Looking forward to going back soon with the kids, because this is a property that they would love.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DrWombastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anmol Ahluwalia, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa !!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am delighted to note that the team met and surpassed your expectations and you have carried back fond memories of your trip.
I have personally conveyed your kind words to the entire team especially Derek, Ankush, Sunil. I’m certain this will be a source of motivation for them to further excel in our journey of guest delight.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we send you our best wishes for a wonderful day ahead.
Warm Regards
Anmol Ahluwalia
Cluster General Manager- North Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

I'm still in the property but I'm so awestruck that I couldn't help but already write a review ! I've stayed in alila dusa Goa but 6 times which was awesome, grand Hyatt and The Leela about twice each. But Taj Holiday Village has stolen my ❤. Oh My God, it exudes brilliance in all forms... Ambience, facade, Views, Staff, Rooms, pool... Im literally speechless. Im a sucker for good hospitality and the holiday Village ranks a 10/10. Staff are soo sooo good! I don't remember the names of all but Sonu and Amey from Caravella, Anamika from frontdesk, Sahoo by the pool and the entire housekeeping staff has assured us a luxurious experience. I mean Im speechless, please visit!

The views from Fort Aguada and the village are stunning! This is the best property I've stayed in, in India thus far..

We were in a garden view Villa.. and we were spoilt!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pooja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anmol Ahluwalia, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa !!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am delighted to note that the team met and surpassed your expectations and you have carried back fond memories of your trip.
I have personally conveyed your kind words to the entire team especially Sonu, Amey, Anamika, Sahoo. I’m certain this will be a source of motivation for them to further excel in our journey of guest delight.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we send you our best wishes for a wonderful day ahead.
Warm Regards
Anmol Ahluwalia
Cluster General Manager- North Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at taj , full of surprises and comfort ! The location is amazing with everything in a close proximity , and the hospitality was superb , they left no stones unturned to give us all the comfort throughout the stay ! The hygiene food standards were also remarkable

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RIDHI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anmol Ahluwalia, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa !!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am delighted to note that the team met and surpassed your expectations and you have carried back fond memories of your trip.
I have personally conveyed your kind words to the entire team . I’m certain this will be a source of motivation for them to further excel in our journey of guest delight.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we send you our best wishes for a wonderful day ahead.
Warm Regards
Anmol Ahluwalia
Cluster General Manager- North Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews