We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very beautiful property. I were there with my family. We booked one villa with 2 rooms. In front of our villa, there is a big outdoor relaxation area. You could peacefully enjoy the sun and spend private time with the family. The restaurant is overlooking the beach and above the sea shore, amazing and breathtaking view! Food is fantastic. Very memorable experience. Will come back and stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermitHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you SO much for your lovely, encouraging review of our beautiful paradise. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable vacation and will be happy to come back. I have conveyed your kind words of appreciation to the entire team.

Looking forward to Welcome you back to your favourite resort. Do let me know whenever you plan your next trip to our part of the water world.
Warmest regards,
Sushil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,908 of 2,388 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

Good for a relaxed holiday. Large property for walks, beach is adjacent, good swimming pool, kids play area. Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast. Rooms though need a bit of upkeep. The bathtub water outlet knob was broken and had to ask for a change of room as the maintenance guy could not fix it.

Room Tip: Check the bathtubs if its functional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Recently came back after five fantastic days at the property.It was an awesome experience more so because of people they have at the property.They came across as the most humble and dedicated lot and went out of there way to make you feel special.The property though well spread out had minor glitches like the squash court was not operational and room was a little run down.But they more then made up for these with there warmth and hospitality.Definetly looking forward to coming back again!!

Keep it up the taj team!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

First good thing.

A very nice property spread over lot of greenry. Nice pool and sea view.. though beach was closed.

Now as far as hospitality goes it was just average

Food... it seems like a 2* food being served in 5* property. Chef's was not interested in feeding the guest. You could get a better food on street of goa.And variety of food .. forget that..

Front desk/ reception was pathetic.. got locked out of room.. it took them 50 min and 4 calls to get the keys...

Golf cart for travel within... forget about that... walk to reception that a better idea..

overall , just a average hospitality being offered at price of vivanta by taj name...

Room Tip: Sea facing room are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I'm here with 10 of my friends for the weekend. Day one just ended.
1) They arranged a bus for pickup. It started on its way after 30 mins. Although the AC was on even while bus was standing @ the airport
2) Check in was slow and clear lack of staff was visible.
3) I was asked to get my laugge scaned for security which was @ a distance from lobby , then bring the room key from the lobby back to the security check area and then the bell boy will bring it to my room. Rather I picked up my bags myself.
4) Rooms are old and u can easily spot rust on the shower, tv is small .
5) carts or 'buggies' take at leats 40 mins to come to the room for pickup.
6) buffet dinner was not lavish to say the least and service was bad .
7) we came back at 1 30 AM from our outing and were told to walk to our rooms cause all carts were on charging and he said it will take 15 mins for him to get it and that too he can get only one on which 11 guys can't be accomodated.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinaybpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
4.5 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
33 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
10.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
2.3 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
8.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: ₹ 13,817 - ₹ 31,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Indian Hotels Company Limited and Expedia so you can book your Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing