We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

After travelling all over India we needed to relax for 4 nights and chose the Taj Holiday Village in Goa. We were in a cottage divided up into 2 spacious Rooms and a joint garden with a hammock located amongst palm trees and by the sea. We were lucky that the other half of the cottage was empty for our 4 night stay. There were 3 Restaurants to choose from serving a variety of food, staff efficient and friendly. Our stay in Goa was very expensive compared to other parts of India such as Mysore and Aurangabad.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonnytonny, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review of our lovely resort. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your encouraging and motivating feedback. I will certainly convey your gracious words of praise and appreciation to my entire team especially the . I agree with your comment on Goa in generaleing more expensive than Aurangabad and Mysore. However, may I take the opportunity to inform you that "Vivanta" hotels are the most competitive in terms of pricing for the value offered when compared to the competition set.

Thank you again and do keep me informed whenever you plan your next trip to our part of the water world to ensure another relaxing experience for you and your guests.

Warmest regards,
Sushil Tandon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    517
    178
    54
    44
See reviews for
889
582
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I recently spent four nights in the Taj Holiday Village. It is a lovely relaxing place to stay in Goa. There are just a few points that I noted which might be useful for other travelers to know:
- transfer time to the airport is approximately an hour and a half
- rooms are in individual cottages so be prepared for some walking
- there is no folder in the rooms giving information about the hotel facilities etc.
- rooms and bathrooms are quite dated but clean

Overall, I had a wonderful relaxing time and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calgurl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonnytonny, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely, specific and informative review of our lovely resort. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would not hesitate to recommend us to others. Generally it takes less than an hour on a normal day but it may have taken longer on that particular day due to some irregular event – a traffic jam due to road construction work or a political movement or the like.

As regards to walking distances within the resort, although the setting of the hotel is ideal for walking around lush green landscape, but we have increased the number of battery operated carts and our guests do have an option in case they would like to avoid walking.

I am so glad to know that you had a wonderful relaxing time and will recommend our beautiful resort to others. Do keep me informed whenever you plan your next trip to our part of the water world.
Sincere regards,
Sushil Tandon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

we were at the taj village for four nights and this was our first family trip and we had friends for company so requested and were given two adjoining cottages with a partial sea view.the rooms were great and so was the joint garden for both of the rooms which also had a hammock.this was my fourth stay at the village and i have stayed at many other places at goa and have to say that the taj village is head and shoulders above the rest in almost everything from the location to food and especially in the service quality which is what seperates the taj hotels from the competition.everyone from staff at the swimming pool to the housekeeping staff to the breakfast staff and check in are amazing in the warmth with which they handle the guests.have to make a special mention of swati of housekeeping who was outstanding and truly went out of her way to make us feel comfortable.i think the only drawback if u can call it that is something which is not in the hotel's control-the beach got somewhat eroded and they've stopped keeping many sun loungers o the beach and don't have any service there as well.i don't know if sorting this out is possible but even if they don't,me and the family will sure be back.

Room Tip: take a room with a sit out rather than a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I checked in here at last minute as our planned appartment proved too small for our party of 6 and just loved being here. Resort is right on the beach, set in beautiful grounds, all accommodation is in bungalow style rooms. The room was spacious, fab bed, cool decor and a seating area in front of the room to watch the world go by. Breakfast was served in the restaurant overlooking the beach - eye watering selection of food buffet style with Indian and western hot choices, a waffle bar, cold cuts, fresh fruits etc. Spent 1 day hanging out at the swim up pool bar and our friends came and joined us there for cocktails - great way to wind down. All the staff were extremely helpful. Sad to leave it.

Room Tip: All bungalows/rooms are sea facing but they are all set back from the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dallmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We were at the THV last week for 5 days. Amazing overall experience. Would rate very high on quality of property, accomodation, location and food. A special word of appreciation for the staff, exceptionally warm staff. Taj & Tatas - Keep it Up!!!

Room Tip: Would go for the ones with private sit out rather than the ones with balcony, especially if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitDeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
33.0 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
4.6 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
7.5 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
5.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,911 - ₹ 28,338
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Indian Hotels Company Limited so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing