We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming place with good location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
patkat24
Yellowknife, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Charming place with good location.”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had a wonderful stay, the apartment is quaint with nice character, and impeccably clean. There is a view of the ocean from the front windows, and the property is very secure (I didn't lock my door or windows the whole time I was there). The kitchen is fully equipped if you want to cook for yourself, and Gillian and David are super hosts and very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient and only a 5-10 minute walk to the middle of Laborie. I would definitely recommend this rental to everyone, but with the following cautions: If you don't have a car, the walk home is up a very steep hill. It's not a marathon but it could be a challenge if you have mobility issues. There is no air conditioning but with the windows open and the fans on it wasn't an issue for me. There is no TV and the wifi was a little spotty (useable but not strong enough for netflix, etc), but if you're there to unwind and are ok with a good book you'll be fine, I welcomed the forced disconnect. One more thing, there's not really an area to lounge around outside. There is a little garden area in the back but it's enclosed with no view or breeze, so keep that in mind. It didn't bother me at all as I was out and about all day every day, and the pier and the beach is only a 5 minute walk down the hill.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice and spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Laborie is a little fishermen village close to the International Airport. The Apartment is located on a hill, and by foot you'll only need five minutes to the beach and local restaurants. You have to eat and drink Cocktails at Wilson's (directly at the Beach where the swing is). The bakery in the village serves great creole bread, cakes and buns.
Gill is a very caring host and gives a lot of recommendations what to do and see in Laborie and St. Lucia. The Apartment has warm water, is well equipped and was absolutey clean.
If you are looking for a pristine caribbean holiday, this is the right for you.
There are also other nice beaches that can be reached by car or Minibus (Piaye Beach).
We recommend to bring ear plugs for sleeping (dog barks and cock crows).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pigboy1
Brookfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Wonderful Saint Lucian Getaway”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Golden Apple is up the hill overlooking the bay and a brief walk to the quaint fishing village of Laborie. Gill and David were great, friendly and informative. We loved their dogs Lily and Zack (toy football in his mouth). Their apartment met all our expectations being clean, well equipped and having a homey feel.
Don't miss eating at Mama Tilly's our go to restaurant.
We highly recommend staying here if you're planing a Saint Lucia vacation with a local feel !!!

Jane & Don

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing