We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and spacious Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrea S
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice and spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Laborie is a little fishermen village close to the International Airport. The Apartment is located on a hill, and by foot you'll only need five minutes to the beach and local restaurants. You have to eat and drink Cocktails at Wilson's (directly at the Beach where the swing is). The bakery in the village serves great creole bread, cakes and buns.
Gill is a very caring host and gives a lot of recommendations what to do and see in Laborie and St. Lucia. The Apartment has warm water, is well equipped and was absolutey clean.
If you are looking for a pristine caribbean holiday, this is the right for you.
There are also other nice beaches that can be reached by car or Minibus (Piaye Beach).
We recommend to bring ear plugs for sleeping (dog barks and cock crows).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pigboy1
Brookfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Wonderful Saint Lucian Getaway”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Golden Apple is up the hill overlooking the bay and a brief walk to the quaint fishing village of Laborie. Gill and David were great, friendly and informative. We loved their dogs Lily and Zack (toy football in his mouth). Their apartment met all our expectations being clean, well equipped and having a homey feel.
Don't miss eating at Mama Tilly's our go to restaurant.
We highly recommend staying here if you're planing a Saint Lucia vacation with a local feel !!!

Jane & Don

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Schu22111...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed with Gill and Dave for 7 nights of the 14 we spent in St Lucia and it was just perfect for us. It was by far my favourite in comparison to the much pricier bed & breakfast we stayed at in nearby Soufriere.

The place its self is extremely clean, out of the entire week I had only seen a total of 2 bugs in our apartment. It is more like a guesthouse, which is adjacent to where Gill & Dave live so they will say hi or bye if they are around. Our experience in Laborie would not have been the same without the help of Gill and Dave who were beyond generous and kind people! Not in the slightest did I EVER feel as if my privacy was being compromised or that I was being "checked up on" as a previous guest had mentioned on a review of their other apartment. If you are the type of person that does not want to speak to anyone on vacation then I would suggest letting your hosts know or going to an all inclusive.

Gill would be so kind to take away the garbage every other day or so, to ensure it would not stink up the place, or small things like pick up a towel on the floor or straighten out a bed sheet. Nothing more.

Laborie is a very special place. The people who live there are some of the nicest. I would suggest going to Mama Tilly's on the first night as she can cook up a mean BBQ. Barely to no tourists. There were two beaches by the village within 10-15 minute walking distance (we much preferred the secluded one). We did all of our grocery shopping in one trip thanks to Yarde, our driver, who we were referred to. You can pick up some produce at the morning market as well and other kitchen staples in the village which is closer than the beach. The kitchen was as good as home! Well equipped. We did not know what to expect before arriving as it is a very small town but the moment Our hosts greeted us upon arrival, We knew we had made the right choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Sarah and Aaron were perfect guests, we enjoyed their company and are very pleased with the review they have sent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing