We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
7
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
7
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

I stopped at this place for lunch with my group. Food is very good although I tried vegetarian dishes only. I had moong dal, rice, aloo poshto, kur kure aloo, and aloo chokha . all the dishes were very good.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 326ankurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GeneralM104, Manager at Hotel Ambalika, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Thank you sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel service is excellent ,5 minutes from sea beach,staff, manager, front desk all are so helpful and professional.Room are neat and clean like premium hotels. swimming pools also neat nd cleaned.superbe

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 692abhisekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

On the spurt of the moment a decision was made to visit Digha from Kolkata, Hotel Ambalika was selected and booked 48 hours in advance. Accommodation was available view maybe some cancellation. Upon arriving and parked our car in the open space in front of the hotel, The main entrance was from West and the reception area was pleasing with the staff accommodating, Upon further entering the hotel a peaceful statue of sitting Buddha welcomed us, We were accommodated on the third floor but our rooms were had windows facing SE direction where another building obstructed any view possible. Not withstanding the room 303 and 304 had comfortable beds with mini empty fridge, tea (no coffee sachets found) and sugar sachets and a hot water electric kettle available. The bathroom was spacious with bare minimum toiletries. The room had a decent sized TV and necessary channels were available. On the ground floor adjacent to the reception area was the dining space with seating of about 30 personnel. The hotel served buffet breakfast with boiled eggs and toast butter and jam besides "Puri" and Lentil. Tea coffee was also available. For Lunch and Dinner I found the preparation to be tasty and the staff suggested the quantity which we accepted and there was no left over. Thank you to the staff. Our sleep was peaceful and we had to depart the following morning post breakfast. We had requested for packed veg sandwiches and continued our return journey to Kolkata

Room tip: Rooms to the NW and West face the road. Practically there is no view where rooms 303 & 304 were situated
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALFIEBABUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Good experience in last visit in March.
Over a span of a month the room service has detoriated in peak season and so has the attitude of staff.

Not surprisingly the very reason that many hotels after mushrooming in this industry gets out of favourite list.

There are a lot of affordable quality properties in Digha growing up with better options.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kousikrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Ambalika, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Greetings from Hotel Ambalika

At the onset please accept my sincere apologies for the experience at Hotel Ambalika. I have personally investigated the issues highlighted by you and have also had a discussion with our team.

My apologies if we have hurt your sentiments. Our managers & all our associates are trained to deliver excellent guest service. But, unfortunately we didn’t come across that way.

We must request you to give us another chance, so as to restore your confidence in our ability to deliver high level of Guest experience. I am confident that we will be able to gain your trust in us again.

I look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Ambalika. Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance you may require regarding the same.

General Manager
8944891819

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

It was our third stay in the row. Stayed at super delux catagory for two nights (14-15) August 2018. Have sufficient car parking space. Rooms are well lit with partial sea view. Staff are well trained and courteous. Only the AC climate control part is centrally handled. You cannot regulate out of your own. Kitchen and dining hall is quite specious. Food is fresh and follow hyginic norms for cooking. Breakfast is served with limited options without fruits. Check in and out rules should be reviewed keeping guest reaching in their own car. A hassle free cozy stay altogether.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews