We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
7
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
7
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Good experience in last visit in March.
Over a span of a month the room service has detoriated in peak season and so has the attitude of staff.

Not surprisingly the very reason that many hotels after mushrooming in this industry gets out of favourite list.

There are a lot of affordable quality properties in Digha growing up with better options.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kousikrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Ambalika, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Greetings from Hotel Ambalika

At the onset please accept my sincere apologies for the experience at Hotel Ambalika. I have personally investigated the issues highlighted by you and have also had a discussion with our team.

My apologies if we have hurt your sentiments. Our managers & all our associates are trained to deliver excellent guest service. But, unfortunately we didn’t come across that way.

We must request you to give us another chance, so as to restore your confidence in our ability to deliver high level of Guest experience. I am confident that we will be able to gain your trust in us again.

I look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Ambalika. Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance you may require regarding the same.

General Manager
8944891819

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

It was our third stay in the row. Stayed at super delux catagory for two nights (14-15) August 2018. Have sufficient car parking space. Rooms are well lit with partial sea view. Staff are well trained and courteous. Only the AC climate control part is centrally handled. You cannot regulate out of your own. Kitchen and dining hall is quite specious. Food is fresh and follow hyginic norms for cooking. Breakfast is served with limited options without fruits. Check in and out rules should be reviewed keeping guest reaching in their own car. A hassle free cozy stay altogether.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel Ambalika is truly a very good hotel with very good food....Hotel rooms are very nice with good service.Food is quite reasonable with Hygenine maintained

Location is also very good ....station is quite near and sea beach is also too close...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 774arindams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

most awaited conference hall and infinity pool. It's has the true 3 star service and staff is very well trained. Good is awesome but little costly.
Please check out suite room one of its kind in Digha. room tariffs are standard

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ani10xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very close to railway station and sbstc bus terminal. Beach is near needs 8-10 minutes of walking

Now regarding hotel..Rooms are specious and clean. All the items in the rooms are new and fully functional.

Service is really excellent..but check in time must be shorter. Everyone in the hotel are very much helpful.

Overall nice experience

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Satyaki_Chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews