We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Stayed there for 2 nights during Durga Puja. We booked one standard AC room for 2 people.

CONS: There was only one switch to turn on/turn off AC. No other switch was working rather were damaged. Water was licking from bathroom. The balcony was stinking and was found dirty. Geyser was not working well. Breakfast was available from 8 AM in the morning but in menu card it was mentioned 7 AM.

PROS: Room service was good enough. Behavior of all the stuff was satisfactory. Lunch was good with proper hygiene but they were quite expensive.

It was surprisingly to see that no one was wearing face mask at all including hotel manager, room service guy. Did not find any sanitizer station around the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank sougatadas1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Its the best Hotel at New Digha I have ever stayed. Located just opposite to Amarabati Park, Digha Beach is just 100 metres across the Road. Rooms are beautifully interior decorated. Food quality is excellent. The Hotel has a banquet on its top floor which can be used for destination marriages, conferences, etc. The hotel receives five stars in my rating.

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank architectbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelgreengatedigha, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Thanks for your valuable reply to us.Its also our pleasure that we get the chance to host you. Please visit our property again and hope you will enjoy here much better.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Good food, excellent service,Staffs are very helpful. Just like home away from home. Nice party arrangements. Crab and hilsa dishes are too good. One day outing is the most favorite destination. Hotel Green Gate is family hotel..

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bidesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelgreengatedigha, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello Bidesh,
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!
Regards,
Hotel Greengate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Accommodation too good, food are excellent. Specially Amalendu services are too good. Suit room excellent interior. Room are maintained. Especially House keeping services are excellent. Clean linen and Nice bed making.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chameli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelgreengatedigha, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello Chameli,
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!
Regards,
Hotel Greengate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Staffs are good, food is good, Crab dishes are great....clean and spacious rooms. Had a wonderful stay at the hotel and will definitely stay there in our next visit. Keep up the good work. Thanks for your continues hospitality and tolerating us,

Room tip: Rooms with balcony
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UjjainiG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelgreengatedigha, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello Ujjaini,
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!
Regards,
Hotel Greengate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews