We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Good food, excellent service,Staffs are very helpful. Just like home away from home. Nice party arrangements. Crab and hilsa dishes are too good. One day outing is the most favorite destination. Hotel Green Gate is family hotel..

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bidesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelgreengatedigha, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello Bidesh,
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!
Regards,
Hotel Greengate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Accommodation too good, food are excellent. Specially Amalendu services are too good. Suit room excellent interior. Room are maintained. Especially House keeping services are excellent. Clean linen and Nice bed making.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chameli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelgreengatedigha, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello Chameli,
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!
Regards,
Hotel Greengate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Staffs are good, food is good, Crab dishes are great....clean and spacious rooms. Had a wonderful stay at the hotel and will definitely stay there in our next visit. Keep up the good work. Thanks for your continues hospitality and tolerating us,

Room tip: Rooms with balcony
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UjjainiG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelgreengatedigha, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello Ujjaini,
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!
Regards,
Hotel Greengate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We had been to this hotel in the month of June.. and we had booked a double room and a triple room with AC. The rooms were OK but upon our arrival we found that the AC's were not working.. After several calls we got to know that they put the AC off during day-time...and after repeated reminder they put the AC on...but initially we were informed that some repairing works were going on. Also, we had ordered chicken pakora over phone from our room which was served to our friend's room without giving us any information and that too after almost an hour and half. There were no complimentary water in the room. Also, in the breakfast table we had to wait a lot as they were filling up the food so slowly. Overall the experience was average. Only recommended if you are willing to stay and have your food outside.

Room tip: Only recommended if you are willing to stay and have your food outside.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anasua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelgreengatedigha, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello,
Thank you for your kind words and also, we would like to apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please give us one more chance to delight you! Hope to see you soon, take care!
Regards,
Hotel Greengate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Excellent Hotel with good rooms and nice food ,amazing experience having conference with cocktail dinner here.crab , prawn and fish dishes are excellent .staffs are very courteous.At Digha its the Best hotel to stay and do business conference and get together.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank piujp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelgreengatedigha, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello,
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!
Regards,
Hotel Greengate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews