We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
36
92
72
23
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
92
72
23
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old digha nice stay sea cottage gate shore cons arrangements infrastructure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Why Sea Hawk? The answer is simple. The sea waves are just 100ft away. One of the oldest hotels in Digha and located at a prime serene location at Old Digha. Bar and restaurant facilities available. You'll all get a charm of nice old English holidays. Ask for Room 220, 221 or 222.

Cons: washroom entrance is too narrow for wheelchair, no disabled friendly rooms although elevator is available. No wifi connection available.

Conclusion: Overpriced. Unless they provide the wifi and disabled friendly services, Rs 3500/- is too much.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank souparnoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Though the rooms were spacious, room service was poor.The food we ate in the restauarantcwas sub standard and too expensive.Inspite beibg a vegetarian, they served the cauliflower curry with fish bones.On the day of our check out, the receptionist was impolite to us.We had a very bad experience.The management should take the matter seriously.Thanking you

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Senguptachandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

It was my best stay out ever i have been stayed yet, Great hospitality done by staff as well as easy booking process made me so happy and comfortable, nice surrounding of the hotel, great eminities, best infrastructure, beautiful arrangement, clean flooring of the hotel, interior was amazing, enjoyed the best time, services staff were co operative and best at their service, they helped us for everything when we called them, room which provided to me was full at service, enjoyed good time.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

I booked a cottage (255) for 4 of us. Here are few updates
What I liked: The location can never be better than this. My room was just next to the Sea Shore. A small back gate opens to the shore. Hotel has its own canteen as well as room service for all sorts of food/snacks/tea etc. It has a lovely lawn. The management helped keeping our luggage safely after checkout as our train timing was different and need to explore the city more

What I hated: Condition of the room is in horrible condition. AC without remote, broken mosquito net clip, defective Geyser, no tv remote, No doormat, I asked for it especially because of rain just to avoid soiled floor inside room. Water licking from bathroom gate. Back gate gets closed by 6PM. This is completely unreasonable. If security is the concern then what is the point of having a security guard there? It reduces the access to sea shore in the evening. Another worst part is the tip culture. The service boys kept asking for tip everytime they give you a service. be it bringing just a cup of tea as well. Restaurant has limited options.

Room tip: Best View, different option of rooms
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaustavSBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Stayed there for 3 nights with family. We booked a quadruple room (No. 283) in the VIP Block . Location wise this is the best hotel in old digha just overlooking the vast sea . You can feel the waves seating at your room / balcony. Garden area is also beautiful. Room was spacious ,clean and decorated with average amenities. Food was not at all good. We were really disappointed with the taste of crab masala , dal, posto, even french fries were over fried . Later on we came to know that the cook was new. Service was slow but good. Now the real problem you will face at the time of check-out. Surprisingly new faces will appear and claim for tips. We paid Rs. 50 every day to the boy who used to serve food / water in our room. We also paid the sweeper, the security guard separately . But again we had to pay another Rs. 200 to the service boys at the time of check-out. Here the management should take some stand and train service boys in a more professional manner.

Room tip: almost all rooms are sea facing. We liked the rooms of the VIP block, 1st floor.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sg_13M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews