We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mukteshwar, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Akhil B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In order of excellence:

Chef: Kesar. His chilly chicken. His demeanor. Really helpful guy. Will help you source almost everything.

Interiors: Almost perfect for a party weekend. Wooden interiors, amazing music system, couches, mattresses, bar stools, bar, board games, stage, etc.

Location: Serene. Isolated. Bit scary reaching there because of the steep ridge but that was a plus too. Gives you a sense of adventure.

Spacious: We were 5 people but the place can EASILY accommodate 15.

Chef again: We still have a hangover from all the delicacies he prepared (non veg - chicken and mutton)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ish04
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible stay and experience!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We went from 8th-10th of Jan 2016 for celebrating my husband's bday. It was a wonderful property overlooking the Himalayas...The Himalayas were beaming to us from every nook and corner of the house! Beautiful ambience, perfect backdrop and totally peaceful. Both Manish and Kesar (the cook, local help and guide rolled into one) made every effort to make our stay comfortable, one of a kind and menorable. The food was delish, the house warm and secluded. Kesar helped me arrange a beautiful cake for my husband's bday and also did all arrangements so that we could go sightseeing around.

With Kesar's help we could visit a beautiful waterfall and go to the very edge of the fall...

Its a beautiful property and Mukhteshwar overall a very amazing hillstation away from the hustle and bustle.

I would definitely recommend this place and highly rate it in all aspects- be it stay, food, hospitality, ambience and care.

Best
Ishita

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Ishita didn't book through Tripadvisor, she wanted to write a review .I suggested her to write on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that she loved my property, would definitely like her to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swati0911
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Scenic view around with all basic amenities required for a vacation ...”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Its a beautiful cottage having an amazing scenic view around. Viewing the sunrise and the snow covered Himalayas from my bed was the thing I enjoyed the most. Cottage has possibly everything one requires for a perfect vacation !!! Kesar the caretaker is a very humble person, helps you with practically everything, loved his food. Manish the owner was also very helpful. He will take care of all your needs, will guide you with the ways and will also let you know places to be visited.

On a whole me and my family were very happy and contended with the cottage, it gave us a perfect family vacation :) Will surely suggest others to visit this place, I am sure we will share the same reviews.

Thanks Manish and Kesar again !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shibani S
Bhopal, India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Views,Serenity & Comfort !!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Abode in Heaven is what it promises to be. In short it has great views, peaceful neighbourhood, quality living with serenity.If you love your comforts, the house has it all - TV, Fridge,toaster, well furnished living,sleeping and sitting areas. Wake up early in the morning and enjoy the rising sun with the Himalayan peaks in the background with a hot cuppa..Go for day trip to nearby places or just laze around with a book. Take a walk to the local market through the fields and trails like a local.Or better still try your culinary skills with Kesar, the superman who comes with the place - great to chat with, cooks well, ever helping, cheerful, has tips for everything- I mean what else you need on a holiday ! Come evening, chill out with drinks in the balcony or sit on high stools watching your dinner being cooked or just gossip away. Well, me and my partner just did all of the above and we were very relaxed, happy and content. The host Manish is friendly and helpful, and understands needs of different people and is accommodating. There is a personal touch to the place with tasteful decorations which is hard to miss. Wifi was erratic, but understandably one is in in the mountains ! For moving around you will need a taxi or something of your own. Us coming from a place where tigers roam not very far away from our home, listening to sounds of a roaring tiger from a nearby hill was the home cherry on the cake ! Well,guys, you got to experience it at least once !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Entire Package, Friendly host,House with view and an efficient smiling caretaker cum cook !
Liked least: Mobility dependent on taxi/public transport down the hill, and wi fi which was erratic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgupta198...
delhi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Abode in awesomeness”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi.. And just came back last night and couldnt resist to write the review of an awesome place in mukteshwar . Abode in heaven (highland cottages)... An ultra luxurious house with a spectacular view . seeing himalayas from the balcony was jaw dropping. The amenities in the house were far better than our expectations. Bit steep drive towards it though .. The place is phenomenal.house have everything you will require.. The care taker KESAR .. What a great help he is .. He takes care of us like a family and what great cook he is. He keeps everything in order clean and gives a perfect hospitality. Finally the owner Mr.Manish Roy With whom i was in touch with since past one month of booking, is so helpful at every stage . kept guiding us at every point . Such a great man he is. Guided us to the best views n places to explore. Roads are very bad from bilaspur to rudrapur. From delhi please follow.. Delhi to moradabad- rampur- bilaspur- rudrapur-haldwani- kathgodam-bhimtal . Mr.manish will be for your help always.
What a memorable trip it went. Awesome is the word. Do visit PWD guest house for that superb Himalayan range view. You will simply be awe stricken.
Will be coming back soon.
Best wishes. Sunny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing