We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food good combination of pahadi Thali”

Nirvana Organic Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Mukteshwar
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We work with women farmers of Mukteshwar region and most of our ingredients are sourced locally from them which are grown organically without using any chemicals.
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Great food,perfect combination of pahidi thali, iam also belonging from Kumeon region but never expected that you can find all pahadi items in one Thali, heighly recommended, love the food the trasse outside the cafe perfect to sit with sunray, relaxing, love it and Mr Amar hosting iam happy to visit again.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank umedsingh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thanks for your positive words.
We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Nirvana Organic kitchen:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2020

We used to spend our afternoons in this lovely Cafe during our stay in mukteshwar. Food is good. We loved tea and coffee too. The staff members were extremely courteous and they customized things to our choice. Loved the kumaoni thali :)

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Priyajha2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Nirvana Organic Kitchen.
Nirvana loves you too:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Not sure if it has been recently taken over by a new owner or not, as looking at the reviews it says its specialty is italian, but when I visited this, it claimed to serve Local Kumaoni food.
Coming to the food, it was good. And I admit that I saw the menu and the rates before I ordered so no complaint on that part too.
I ordered a thali which was 350 INR +Taxes. But I was completely taken aback by the portions when the thali arrived. Frankly speaking, for me, some of the items actually look like a "taster sample" in terms of quantity.
And on top of that they were served in very low quality disposables. The disposable spoon quality was so bad that it got broke twice while we were having the food. From my point of view, this particular 350 Rs thali is definitely not sufficient for a normal eating individual.
They also offer a Rs. 700 + taxes thali which I assume is actaully would be sufficient for an individual.
Posting few pictures too for the same.
Don't really like giving a bad review to anyone, but again I wanted to post what I felt.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Perkmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Thanks for your feedback.
1.The management remains the same as earlier. In fact we have started another cafe at the same premise which is dedicated to Pahadi cuisine.

2.Yes we are using disposable cutlery these days keeping in mind Covid 19 pandemic.

3.On the quantity of food served in pahadi thali, we don't mind serving extra helping on request.
So you could have simply asked and we would have served.

Anyways, thanks for your feedback on quality and taste of food, we are happy that you liked it:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

We stopped here for a meal while on our way to Satkol and really enjoyed our meal. While we ordered Chinese and Italian, the winner of the meal of their Pizza which was super fresh and awesome! Its a pet friendly place so feel free to walk in with your furry friends. We also shopped for some local stuff like honey, tea etc which is top class.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 303pranjals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Hi Pranjal,
Thanks for your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Nirvana organic Kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

It's usual to explore different eateries during a short stay at the same place. The day 1 experience just after the unlock phase in early October resulted in a sudden spurt of Tourists.
Our day 1 wonderful experience and wide choice for the menu made us have lunch on two consecutive days at this wonderful kitchen.

What made it tick
1. Good choice
2. Healthy and quick options
3. Well priced
4. Comfortable seating
5. Generous portions
6. Nice location

I can go on, a must have is the organic pizza!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank NKMatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Thanks for your wonderful feedback and Nirvana Organic Kitchen loves you too.
We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us.
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nirvana Organic Kitchen also viewed

Mukteshwar, Nainital District
Mukteshwar, Nainital District
 
Bhimtal, Nainital District
Mukteshwar, Nainital District
 

Been to Nirvana Organic Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing