We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Agoda.com$21
Trip.com$25
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
210
44
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
210
44
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room new friends home away from home biryani property manager solo trip home cooked food an amazing experience board games take care amazing food away from the hustle and bustle beautiful location home made felt like home would love to visit again scenic beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022

I asked these people to stay at there place after making an online booking, when i almost reached they told me my pet is not allowed and asked me to go away. This is the worst place to be … if u are with a pet. This is my service dog u guys , i had to camp out alone in the trees with my pet… being a girl it was a hard night as i was scared of animals. May zostel come down to ashes .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ryshcishahagsifidjdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2021 via mobile

Had a great time. Lovely people around, good aura, healthy food #aunty k haatho ka khana.
The room was clean and tidy.
The staff was very helpful and always smiling.
Shivangi presence makes the place lively.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KomalN14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Banka, Owner at Zostel Mukteshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

We’re so glad that you enjoyed staying and exploring with Zostel! It is travellers like you who add to the social spirit of Zostel, and we’re thankful that you took the time to leave an honest review about your experience. Hoping to see you again soon. Cheers, team Zostel! \z/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

The Hilly View, Hostel Environment, Friendly kitchen of aunty, Co-operative and very cool staff, Gaming activities and everything is just too awesome.

It was this much good that you don't even want to go outside to explore different places.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank _Hitesh_shah_2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Banka, Owner at Zostel Mukteshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Cheers to the great times, dear Zosteler. We hope you enjoyed meeting new people and exploring offbeat places through our hostel and fellow travellers. Here’s to many more adventures together. Much love, team Zostel \z/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

I lived in Zostel Mukteshwar for a week along with a friend. It was a work from hills trip and I couldn't have asked for better experience. Super amazing stay specially the view. Loved the vibe of the common space and special kudos to Shivangi, the manager of the property and the whole team. The best part of the trip was the super tasty food by aunty which didn't make us miss home food. Made some amazing friends there. Look forward to staying here again sometime!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Soumyagupta1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Banka, Owner at Zostel Mukteshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We’re glad that we lived up to your expectations, and hope that we’ll host you again soon at yet another Zostel. Our on-ground team sends you a virtual cookie for your kindness. Cheers, team Zostel \z/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

My first solo, backpacking trip turned out to be a very positive experience courtesy Zostel Mukteshwar. Shivangi, the property manager, is super helpful and attentive to guests' requirements. The people I met there were all very inclusive so I never felt I was traveling solo. The view is breathtaking. The food is home-like. For those looking to work from the mountains the internet worked fairly well throughout. And for those looking for fun, that never ends here. I met intriguing people, made a ton of friends. Fresh breather post COVID!
Mukteshwar as a city is gorgeous and peaceful.
Cannot recommend it enough if you are looking for an escape. This has to be experienced once!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashinigam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Banka, Owner at Zostel Mukteshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

We’re so glad that you enjoyed staying and exploring with Zostel! It is travellers like you who add to the social spirit of Zostel, and we’re thankful that you took the time to leave an honest review about your experience. Hoping to see you again soon. Cheers, team Zostel! \z/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews