We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$35
View deal
Agoda.com
$29
View deal
Trip.com$35
FindHotel$35
eDreams$35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
210
44
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
210
44
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room new friends home away from home biryani solo trip property manager home cooked food an amazing experience board games amazing food away from the hustle and bustle beautiful location home made felt like home would love to visit again scenic beauty private balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

The Hilly View, Hostel Environment, Friendly kitchen of aunty, Co-operative and very cool staff, Gaming activities and everything is just too awesome.

It was this much good that you don't even want to go outside to explore different places.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank _Hitesh_shah_2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Banka, Owner at Zostel Mukteshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Cheers to the great times, dear Zosteler. We hope you enjoyed meeting new people and exploring offbeat places through our hostel and fellow travellers. Here’s to many more adventures together. Much love, team Zostel \z/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

I lived in Zostel Mukteshwar for a week along with a friend. It was a work from hills trip and I couldn't have asked for better experience. Super amazing stay specially the view. Loved the vibe of the common space and special kudos to Shivangi, the manager of the property and the whole team. The best part of the trip was the super tasty food by aunty which didn't make us miss home food. Made some amazing friends there. Look forward to staying here again sometime!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Soumyagupta1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Banka, Owner at Zostel Mukteshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We’re glad that we lived up to your expectations, and hope that we’ll host you again soon at yet another Zostel. Our on-ground team sends you a virtual cookie for your kindness. Cheers, team Zostel \z/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

My first solo, backpacking trip turned out to be a very positive experience courtesy Zostel Mukteshwar. Shivangi, the property manager, is super helpful and attentive to guests' requirements. The people I met there were all very inclusive so I never felt I was traveling solo. The view is breathtaking. The food is home-like. For those looking to work from the mountains the internet worked fairly well throughout. And for those looking for fun, that never ends here. I met intriguing people, made a ton of friends. Fresh breather post COVID!
Mukteshwar as a city is gorgeous and peaceful.
Cannot recommend it enough if you are looking for an escape. This has to be experienced once!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashinigam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Banka, Owner at Zostel Mukteshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

We’re so glad that you enjoyed staying and exploring with Zostel! It is travellers like you who add to the social spirit of Zostel, and we’re thankful that you took the time to leave an honest review about your experience. Hoping to see you again soon. Cheers, team Zostel! \z/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

I lived in zostel mukteswar for a week and i wish I could have stayed for longer. People here are amazingly sweet and this place feels like a home. Also the morning views are amazing. I will be coming back here soon.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sidi727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Banka, Owner at Zostel Mukteshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Cheers to the great times, dear Zosteler. We hope you enjoyed meeting new people and exploring offbeat places through our hostel and fellow travellers. Here’s to many more adventures together. Much love, team Zostel \z/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

This is the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway in Mukteshwar.The staff was the nicest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel, from Shivangi the Zostel maneger to aunty. This place feels like home, food was amazing. It's a home away from home, do visit.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ankur2493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Banka, Owner at Zostel Mukteshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Hurray! We’re thrilled to know that you had a good time staying with us at Zostel Mukteshwar. Thanks for taking the time to put in a good word about us here. We’d love to host you again across our destinations in India and Nepal. Plan soon & keep Zosteling! \z/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews