We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
112
56
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
56
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic farming the owner short break home grown mahi homely food hill top relaxing stay courteous staff orchard mr nature place hospitality adventure himalayas nandini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

This is indeed an excellent staying option, 6 km before Mukhteshwar. Situated on a large area, on an elevated land. The views from the room are breathtaking. The whole property is magnificent, there is a sunset point, 100m trek, from where all peaks are visible (360 degree view). This is not the place of you are looking for luxury, the resort is basic. But the views, good behaviour of the staff will more than maki it up! The food is very delicious, they have organic farming. The owner Vikram ji is very helpful, and chief caretaker Manoj is very active. We were provided the East room, sunrise was visible from our bed!
Con: 1, no electric kettle in room. I told the owner, he promised to look into it! Rest all are pros.
But don't worry, they serve tea whenever called, it's just I think an electric kettle would have been better.
Geyser, continuous hot water is there. Heater is provide for a charge. Large family rooms are there. Lots of flowering plants. Good stay, recommened.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Traveladdict_Dermat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

The property is simple, yet tranquil, beautiful & externally well maintained - having rich vegetation & flora (though not so much in snowy winter) & facing the snow capped mountains. It has excellent open spaces for personal as well as community interaction. It gives a wholesome holiday with simple but tasty grub. The adventure park within adds a good dimension for the kids & adults. Has repetitive value.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank himanshugupta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in the month of December right after first winter snowfall of the year.
It was the most homely stay I have ever experienced anywhere. The property is located 6-7 km before mukteshwar near bhatelia market. It is perched on the top of a hill so that you have heavenly views all around from this resort. The property itself is very tastefully constructed. They grow fruits, vegetables and flowers. They have small fish ponds. One can spend half a day exploring the resort only.
The room has facilities like geyser and television. In winters they provide hot water bottles on request. Our room had amazing view of sunrise.
Coming to the food now. The food served here is very fresh, simple and tasty. They have decent breakfast spread.
The best thing about this resort is the staff here. They are constantly working towards making your stay comfortable. They are helpful, proactive and quick to respond.

All in all we had a very satisfying stay here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanvi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Trishul Orchard Resort is very beautiful, comfortable, ecofriendly. I went there for our corporate team trip. Awesome place to stay in Mukhteshwar. Resort staff was very polite, helpful and energetic. Food is awesome because they grow there own fruits and vegetables organically.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AdityaS2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

A most memorable holiday made even more so due to trishul. ..even though nothing went according to plan due to weather that played truant, things just fell into place and finally we left the place with lasting memories. A home away from home and a holiday with enough adventure thrown in.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rajsmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews