We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$64
eDreams$64
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barfi cooked food chauli ki jali visit this place gang abode cooks host forest property himalayas nature view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Six of us stayed for over 4 days hoping we could extend it indefinitely! The location is at a cliff which guarantees beautiful views and serenity, weather is beautifully unpredictable and the stay was beyond comfortable. Deepak and Pankaj are skilled cooks of amicable nature. Though the suites don't have enough ventilation, we'd mostly sit outdoors. Saurabh, the host, is friendly and has interesting stories to tell.
The best part? Ladoo and Barfi, the fluffy and friendly canines. And I hear more are going to join the gang!
Definitely worth a stay!

Tip: carry newspapers to wrap used clothes you'd want to reuse as there's dampness inside the rooms. Not a dealbreaker though.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 88saumyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

This place is as beautiful and pure as its name ..just few words can’t describe its beauty.. my personal experience said just go n visit d place once for the life time experience… everything is so perfect specially Host… and yes food is so awasome i miss dat allo paratha

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 8821prachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

We (family of 3) stayed in Shivaya for a week in the month of May. The home stay was so comfortable that we did not want to leave.
The best part about the property is it’s location - turn around the corner from KMVN Corbett bungalow and 2 mins walk down a quaint trail takes you to this vintage property surrounded by the forest. It is right next to a school, a temple, a health centre - yet so isolated, serene and peaceful.

We enjoyed simple yet delicious fresh cooked food in the open dining area along with the awesome unobstructed views of mighty Himalayan ranges. The best sunrise and sunset points in Mukteshwar were hardly a 5 minutes walk from this place.

Rooms are small and cosy but do provide all the comfort. Full marks for Clean good quality bed linen and well equipped bathrooms with running hot water.

The hosts are a young couple - very friendly and being natives can help you with recommendations for hikes and nearby drives. They are ready to play along, go for nature walks or give you your own space as per the guests.

In all, highly recommended. Good value for money.
You may want to carry some supplies of chips, snacks or fizzy drinks as the place true to its theme is completely ecofriendly and organic.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jyoti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

I am just so glad we finally decided to go to Mukhteshwar and chose this beautiful homestay. Shivaya is everything warm, welcoming and wonderful. We stayed in the mountain view room and woke up to beautiful mornings. The rustic vibe , the structure and the make of the room was absolutely lovely. But more than the property, we fell in love with its people. Sundar, deepak and pankaj are the cutest boys who will make you feel at home. The food is just yummm. Please please try the chai, the maggi, the aloo paranthas, the pakoras and the Apple toddy(carry rum ;). Saurabh and Kriti have built this beautiful homestay with a lot of passion and love and it shows in the way they interact with every guest. We stayed back a day extra to spend time with them and explore the nearby hidden architectural gems that saurabh so warmly took us to visit. Saurabh had given us a list of everything we needed to know about the place and his reccos were spot on. Do try the authentic kumaoni thaali at chandi maati and do not miss the stunning sunset at chauli ki jaali which is literally next to Shivaya. How can I not mention the cuties- barfi and jamun. The property is pet friendly and has the sweetest doggos who shower you with all the love. Shivaya has an amazing energy and I would highly recommend it to everyone who likes things raw, rustic, and is looking to find peace by being close to nature. Cannot wait to visit this place again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank divyoshric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights. We planned first for one night and then extended for another night. Its a 70 years old house so the old charm stayes with it, at the same time they have all the modern amenities. Rooms are spacious and beautiful. View from hotel is amezing. Food is tasty and considering its a small hotel, they have many options available. It is just 10 minutes walk from Chauli ki Jali and 15-20 minutes walk from Mukteshwar Mahadev Temple. This place has a beautiful and vast seating area outside from where you can see Garhwal Himalayas. One more thing to note, it is situated at the highest point in Mukteshwar. Overall, we liked the stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelographyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews