We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“most HORRIBLE experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mukteshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Krishna Orchard Resort
Ranked #10 of 23 Mukteshwar B&B and Inns
delhi, india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“most HORRIBLE experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were a group of 15 people and had gone for lunch to krishna resort in mukteshwar. It was my worst experience so far. The service was beyond terrible. The food was a complete waste of time n money but the worst was the mannerism of the staff and specially the manager. SO [--] RUDE that man. The most arrogant, obnoxious and egregious person i hav ever met. They charged us for two plates of each dish while they had only served one and refused to fix the bill!!!! The manager was abusive in tone, words and manner and refused to behave!!!!..As if this wasnt enough, the servers or waiters were equally disgusting and acrimonious. They suffer from social and moral turpitude. These people, the manager n employees, clearly reflect that they have not been taught basic mannerisms n courtesies in dealing with customers (or even humans)..
DISGUSTING
Dont have enough words to say how horrible these people and our experience was.
STAY AWAY. NEVER go there. You will get better service, food and hospitality in a dhaba or on the road side!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbahl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    39
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I arrived in Mukteshwar awe-struck with its beauty and checked into Krishna, very well located property in the higher Himalayas with amazing view from the room and amazing Balcony. But to our dismay the stay in the Hotel was not that great.
The Hotel lacks on few important points required to have a comfortable stay, Inspite of having 15 rooms full the hotel did not have a buffet breakfast or Dinner, yet they were selling MAP packages.
They forced us to order on a la carte basis but with lots of restrictions and lots of things which they could not do or they did not have time to do. The staff was hospitable and helpful but they still could not do much.
The rooms lacked good housekeeping with dirty linens & towels, the quilt was not usable either.
Krishna has the potential to be the best in town but because of their bad management, it will loose good customers like us ... Hope the management understands my feedback in positive way.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traikhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

a huge concrete building in quiet hamlet is not my idea of beauty. a multi storied structure which reminded me of raod side hotel in the plains. On many occasions Loud music was played, the whole experience was low class and damaging to the environment

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhishekswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The title of this review says it all... We had travelled to this hotel in June-2011, almost one year back. Although the time that we travelled was not the best time to visit this area, our stay was very enjoyable, thanks to this hotel. They have huge rooms.. really spacious, with balconies. From the balcony, you get a beautiful view of surrounding mountains. I could not see Himalayas, so I can't comment about the Himalayan view...May be because we visited at the wrong time. The rooms are clean, great furnishings, great bathrooms. Food taste, well, I don't remember. But not very great. The hotel is on the topmost location of Mukteshwar, that is the plus point.
They have very well maintained garden and lawns in front of the hotel, which makes it a great place to stay in. Great value for money. Go for this. No problem.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies facing the garden will be the best rooms. But I guess all rooms in this hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avadhut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

we stayed there for one night. This is situated at the top of the mountain. We found staff of the hotel, caring and prompt. This property is strategically planned on a hill top in the levels. From room we can get wonderful view of himalayan range. Food quality (taste) was not commendable, they need slight improvement in that. restaurant and allied charges are quite much. but in mukteshwar it is decent place to stay. in future if we'll go to mukteshwar again, we would definitely like to stay here only.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ar_faraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukteshwar
0.0 km away
Hotel Robinsson Palace
Hotel Robinsson Palace
#8 of 8 in Mukteshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
5.2 km away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 km away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#4 of 23 in Mukteshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mukteshwar Himalayan Resort
Mukteshwar Himalayan Resort
#6 of 23 in Mukteshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Oak Resort
Green Oak Resort
#9 of 23 in Mukteshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
6.7 km away
Frozen Woods - Pura Stays
Frozen Woods - Pura Stays
#3 of 26 in Mukteshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Orchard Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Orchard Resort

Property: Krishna Orchard Resort
Address: Village Sargakhet, Mukteshwar 263137, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Mukteshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Mukteshwar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,555 - ₹ 63,478
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Orchard Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jim Corbett had come to shoot a tigress here in Mukteshwar but fell in love with the place instead. Ideal for a brief sojourn, this slumbering hamlet, perched atop a high ridge soaring 7,513ft into the sky, exudes a charm unrivaled by any other place in the Kumaon hills. Take a walk amidst the conifer forests and apple, plum, peach and apricot orchards, and watch the Himalayan snow peaks play hide and seek with the clouds, or, if you happen to be there on a moonlit night, the twinkling lights of Almora far below. There's magic in the air of Mukteshwar in and around Krishna Orchard Resort, it will stay with you, long after you're back home. Amenities :- *spread over 2.5 acre of land on top of hill. Easily approachable by car / bus.* All rooms are facing Himalayas with separate balcony.* Running hot / cold water and 24 x 7 power backup.* Free WI-FI Internet, cable T.V. and mini library.* "Atithya" The multi cuisine restaurant.* Well equipped multipurpose HALL for yoga and conferences accommodating 150 pax.* Gymnasium, Billiard, Indoor games, Children Park and Play ground etc.* Lush green lawns, terraces, yoga gardens and walking trails. 360 degree view point. Sun rise & sun set points.* Bon- fire,Barbecue and snack bar* Car and Bus parking within premises.* Free Driver's dormitory. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Krishna Orchard Resort Mukteshwar, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing