We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amit property view god hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

Nice location, surrounded by hills and greenery. Good and courteous staff. Very simple food. Just ok stay for friends etc. Not recommended for families.

It’s a very basic property but clean and hygenic.
Can visit for a night or as a stopover only.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank manujk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 April 2021

It’s a budget property and so expect the rooms accordingly, They were clean.
But I give this property literal 5stars because the care taker there Named Bhagwan and Amit. They were always so much kind and on their toes for whatever we wanted.

We were a group of 12 and they made sure that all of us were happy and satisfied.

The view from the hotel was also gorgeous!!!! Must stay!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Priyanka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Visited the property in the month of december. I must say that the stay was comfortable. Rooms were clean. Staff was courteous. And at last owner Mr. Manish is one of a good host. I keep on travelling every 15 days. But this property, people made it a home for me. Food is super delecious. Price range that they have set for the items is really reasonable. In winters, they do supply the amenities like heater, gyser, born fire and whatever an individual needs. Will definetly recommend to the fellow travellers. And thankyou to all the people for making this a memorable trip.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MilanS1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Went to this place with the entire family, as my brother had visited the Oak Essence earlier with his friends.

The property is located in a very serene, calm and a very very clean environment.Best place away from Delhi.

The location was surrounded by all greens and clean air.Cherry on the top - the hotel does organic farming too where my entire family enjoyed some good herbal teas and organic food.

Special mention of Mr.Bhagwan(who takes utmost care of the guests).

The family enjoyed lovely bonefires, bhuna mutton, pahadi chicken, tempting dal and much more.....Bhagwaan cooks some really good food along with lovely concoctions of herbal teas.He is always at your service.Time is no bar for him.

Special mention of the property owner Mr.Ashok(The merchant navy man), whose hospitality is beyond bewitching.He has two dogs(A German Shepherd and a Chihuahua), who are always playful and will make your day when you come back to the property.

Relished the stay....Very rejuvenating as the hospitality was beyond excellent.

Just amazing.

All the best.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashishkukreja2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

We were on a remote working trip and decided to stay in oak essence for a week but we fell in love with this place. It's not the best location in Mukteshwar but it definitely has the best hosts and the warmest hospitality. We went on to live for more than 3 weeks. A calm and serene valley view, a small village in front of the property, bright sun in the day and cold breeze throughout the day. The food, never felt out of home. We gave them oats and quinoa and they were quick to learn the recipe and serve some of the delicious food. Also do barbecue. Bonfire is another limelight. The owner Manish Bhaiya is very helpful, Bhagwan Bhaiya was like a god to us, never let us believe that we were out of home, brought morning tea on time and always ready to fetch anything from the market. And lastly Bruno, such an awesome dog - Huge, Calm and Friendly. If you don't like dogs, you will like Bruno; if you do like dogs, you will love him. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jhajeejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews