We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amit property view god hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Visited the property in the month of december. I must say that the stay was comfortable. Rooms were clean. Staff was courteous. And at last owner Mr. Manish is one of a good host. I keep on travelling every 15 days. But this property, people made it a home for me. Food is super delecious. Price range that they have set for the items is really reasonable. In winters, they do supply the amenities like heater, gyser, born fire and whatever an individual needs. Will definetly recommend to the fellow travellers. And thankyou to all the people for making this a memorable trip.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MilanS1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Went to this place with the entire family, as my brother had visited the Oak Essence earlier with his friends.

The property is located in a very serene, calm and a very very clean environment.Best place away from Delhi.

The location was surrounded by all greens and clean air.Cherry on the top - the hotel does organic farming too where my entire family enjoyed some good herbal teas and organic food.

Special mention of Mr.Bhagwan(who takes utmost care of the guests).

The family enjoyed lovely bonefires, bhuna mutton, pahadi chicken, tempting dal and much more.....Bhagwaan cooks some really good food along with lovely concoctions of herbal teas.He is always at your service.Time is no bar for him.

Special mention of the property owner Mr.Ashok(The merchant navy man), whose hospitality is beyond bewitching.He has two dogs(A German Shepherd and a Chihuahua), who are always playful and will make your day when you come back to the property.

Relished the stay....Very rejuvenating as the hospitality was beyond excellent.

Just amazing.

All the best.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashishkukreja2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

We were on a remote working trip and decided to stay in oak essence for a week but we fell in love with this place. It's not the best location in Mukteshwar but it definitely has the best hosts and the warmest hospitality. We went on to live for more than 3 weeks. A calm and serene valley view, a small village in front of the property, bright sun in the day and cold breeze throughout the day. The food, never felt out of home. We gave them oats and quinoa and they were quick to learn the recipe and serve some of the delicious food. Also do barbecue. Bonfire is another limelight. The owner Manish Bhaiya is very helpful, Bhagwan Bhaiya was like a god to us, never let us believe that we were out of home, brought morning tea on time and always ready to fetch anything from the market. And lastly Bruno, such an awesome dog - Huge, Calm and Friendly. If you don't like dogs, you will like Bruno; if you do like dogs, you will love him. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jhajeejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Dear sir,
In your oak essence it always gives me peace and spritual power,when I stay here. One reason is that u do not provide telivision as some tourist complained about that. But sir when I will come to ur hotel please provide me such room where is no telivision. So thanks for ur good service .keep it up Manish ji

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kkunal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

View from the hotel is amazing, away from crowded places. Stayed here for 3 days with family and everyone loved it. Excellent quality food is served at very economical prices. Staff service is too good. They will try to accommodate all your requests. And you can also go on farm and jungle tour in the morning that is situated near this hotel. Must stay at this place if visiting Mukteshwar.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews