We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amit property view god hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2020

We were on a remote working trip and decided to stay in oak essence for a week but we fell in love with this place. It's not the best location in Mukteshwar but it definitely has the best hosts and the warmest hospitality. We went on to live for more than 3 weeks. A calm and serene valley view, a small village in front of the property, bright sun in the day and cold breeze throughout the day. The food, never felt out of home. We gave them oats and quinoa and they were quick to learn the recipe and serve some of the delicious food. Also do barbecue. Bonfire is another limelight. The owner Manish Bhaiya is very helpful, Bhagwan Bhaiya was like a god to us, never let us believe that we were out of home, brought morning tea on time and always ready to fetch anything from the market. And lastly Bruno, such an awesome dog - Huge, Calm and Friendly. If you don't like dogs, you will like Bruno; if you do like dogs, you will love him. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jhajeejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Dear sir,
In your oak essence it always gives me peace and spritual power,when I stay here. One reason is that u do not provide telivision as some tourist complained about that. But sir when I will come to ur hotel please provide me such room where is no telivision. So thanks for ur good service .keep it up Manish ji

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kkunal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

View from the hotel is amazing, away from crowded places. Stayed here for 3 days with family and everyone loved it. Excellent quality food is served at very economical prices. Staff service is too good. They will try to accommodate all your requests. And you can also go on farm and jungle tour in the morning that is situated near this hotel. Must stay at this place if visiting Mukteshwar.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

A nice quiet place to stay around Mukteshwar. Can easily be located on the map thought the road around are a little less lit at night. Parking is a little tight.

Rooms are standard with a nice comfortable bed, clean linen, centre table with chairs, luggage storage and a wall mounted mirror. Room features a big glass widonw at the front but it only offers a valley view, partly blocked by the large common space at the front. The common place at front of the room are nice place to soak some sunshine or to spend the evening over some lovely snakcs with tea or coffee. However it gets a little noisy with other guests around and the noise is well audible from inside the room also.

Washroom had all stand facilities including running hot and cold water.

Included breakfast or dinner was freshly prepared and good in taste. Portion size was also good enough.

Hotel staff was polite and professional.

Overall a good place to stay at mukteshwar.

Room tip: rooms away from restaurant
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 13it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

humble staff, great service, good food. Good hotel with big room and washroom. away from crowds with a beautiful view of mountains. I have visited with my friends and book a 1 room with 4 beds for 2 night. We have also pitch a tent with a bonfire.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivam610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews