We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$49
View deal
Trip.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com$49
FindHotel$46
eDreams$49
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
4
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
4
2
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2019

This is one of the pathetic hotel in mukteshwar to spend your holidays at. Pathetic service, pathetic response from staff, there wasn't any electricity at the hotel with no hot water. Even if they claim to have back-up, trust me they don't have. Don't even dare to go to this pathetichotel which will make your stay most miserable ever!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
saimashah, Owner at The Golden Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Dear Mam we are extremely sorry for the inconveniences. But there few things which you didn't mentioned
1. Most important thing is the guest who stayed in my hotel was not you. They were your guest who stayed. But they didn't even complain a single thing.
I ask for advance but you are not able to do that online (strange) everything is too easy nowdays. but i confirmed your booking without taking your advance.

2. When you booked the hotel the weather was very clear. You booked before a week. But when your guest arrived on 21 jan the weather of Mukteshwar was not good at all, the temperature was in -5 C° .It was raining and snow fall also started. Electricity was not there from 19th of jan to 27 th jan and there was huge fault in the electricity lines due to bad weather. but we gave 3 days full back up. after that we r unable to do anything about the electricity. When your guest arrived on 21 jan we gave the power backup to them even they were running heater and tv also in there rooms. but on 22nd the power back up was gone due to snow fall happened we are helpless. but my staff help all the guest including yours. We provide them extra beddings , candles even room service food service everything including water. In the tempreture of -5C° all of working. i think you should appreciate that.
3. When your guest ask for bill I called you that May i take the payment from them? you said No i will do the payment. I trusted you checked out your guest without taking any payment.
4. After that when i ask you for payment you said my paytm is not working. when i called you constantly than you done the paytm of 7000. still i didn't get full payment, you said rest of payment you will do on account .
5. After a week i still didn't get the payment than i called you and you ask for bill i said mam i will post you the bills. when you will do the balance payment. After a week you did the payment finally when i called you constantly. I think due to your payment delayed and when i called you again an again for the payment you speak so nicely that time you didn't complain than why now?

and now today i saw your review and am socked that my entire team help you so much and you review us like that.
Hope you will think about that. And Me nad my staff will take care of all the things which you mentioned your review.
Thank you Mam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

Good hotel n good staff. Very good rooms with fantastic view of sunrise. Rates are reasonable. Not so sure about food. neat n new building. Its on main road. Its near Krishna orchard n mountain trail..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

One of the best place to stay in Mukteshwar. It have spacious rooms with a breathtaking sun rise view right from your bed. No need to go anywhere specially. To top it hotel have courteous staff and stupendous food and decor. Value for money stuff.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank AnupamG147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

No hotel in Mukhteshwar can beat Golden peak. The hotel is situated near the falls, comes with a great view of the valley and the village life. All the dishes, both snacks and main courses were delicious. The stuff members are extremely helpful and always there with smiling faces.

The rooms are very comfortable, comes with all the amenities. Finally, the room charge is nothing compared to other hotels.

Ten out of the ten times, I will go for this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lazy2Cozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I booked 4 rooms in this hotels and they put all on the same floor, which was highly appreciated. The people are genuinely interested to serve you their best hospitality and to make the trip memorial. Rooms are well organized and bathrooms are super clean with beautiful balcony views of double deluxe rooms. The food(paranthas recommended) is also great which was helpful as there was no restaurants nearby. They provide accommodation for the driver along with free food.The services was quite efficient and we loved the bonfire and barbecue. And all this at much affordable prices. So, don't think twice before booking this hotel, you can count on this one.

Room tip: Double Deluxe rooms have balcony but not Deluxe rooms
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AtishayJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
saimashah, Owner at The Golden Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much sir, please do visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews