We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Booking.com$87
Hotels.com$87
Priceline$87
Travelocity$87
FindHotel$87
Trip.com$87
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
107
27
9
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
27
9
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world charm binsar wildlife sanctuary british era first floor continental fare private home zero point pristine forest beautiful property enjoy nature living room rooms are comfortable city life awesome views nearby places wheel drive ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

There are 3 high altitude resorts within Binsar: Nine furlong, Mary Budden and Tree of Life, the 3rd was available and also most price effective.

Gorgeous British bungalow with stunning views of Binsar forest. Lovely sunsets and sunrises to be caught.

Staff was great and food was tasty.

Seeing that it is located within Binsar forest they have managed to make stay comfortable.

Only area of improvement would be room cleanliness. Linen seemed a little dated and could be changed.

Room tip: Drive up is a little bumpy
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NupurDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Priyanka Debnath Sarkar, General Manager at Tree of Life Grand Oak Manor, Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Nupur

I appreciate you taking the time and writing this review about your stay at the property. I am delighted to read that you really liked your stay and the ambiance you were at. Since your feedback is of utmost importance to us, we've made a note of it and shall take it into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you soon and giving us a chance to serve you again.

Warm Regards

Priyanka Debnath Sarkar
On behalf of Akhil Anand - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022

Stayed at this property for 03 nights. Had booked it thru Luxury escapes ( a Australian based Travel company which offers real good deals ). It is a British Era property (old Residency of the Kumaon Commissioner ). It has been very well restored and fairly well maintained. From the nearest motorable road , it is 600 mtrs kuccha ( dirt ) track and the guest are taken in a 4X4 vehicle along with the luggage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was good so was the staff, very friendly and helpful. The in built jet in the toilet seat is not effective hence, the hotel should install HEALTH FAUCET. Also for room cleaning, instead of the conventional BROOM, Vacuum Cleaner should be used for effective cleaning especially under the heavy beds ( Old & Heritage furniture ). Over all a pleasant experience in wilderness and nature away from the noise of the urban centers. Worth a visit..

Room tip: Rooms on the southern side have better natural light and also sunlight.. North side has superb Snow view but l less natural light
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Priyanka Debnath Sarkar, General Manager at Tree of Life Grand Oak Manor, Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Girish

I appreciate you for taking out time and writing about your stay, thank you very much. Am thrilled to read that you liked the stay at the property. Also, thank you for sharing valuable feedback with us. We have taken the same into consideration and shall work on it.
Do visit us again and give us a chance to serve you better again.

Warm Regards

Priyanka Debnath Sarkar
On behalf of Akhil Anand - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

First lets acknowledge that the team is maintaining the hotel at a difficult location where the power/water/access etc everything is a challenge. Located within the sanctuary - its surrounded by forests. It offers nice walks within the sanctuary. The people /staff are quite friendly.
But the Hotel, which is charging quite high, could do much better in my opinion. At a place where there is nothing to do, the hotels should think of creating some opportunities for the guests to experience/explore. Here there are none. I booked for 3 days but somehow felt like leaving after 2 days. We enjoyed 2 days thoroughly but the family-without anything else and rooms being too closed without much open spaces, felt suffocated to stay indoors. Food is of good quality, staff are nice.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Vikranth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Priyanka Debnath Sarkar, Other at Tree of Life Grand Oak Manor, Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Vikranth

Thank you so much for writing about your experience at the property. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay, and liked the food and the ambiance. Since your feedback is of utmost importance to us, we'll surely consider it.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards

Priyanka Debnath Sarkar
On behalf of Akhil Anand - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

In the heart of the Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary, lies this beautiful resort which was once British Commissioner's private home.
The beauty of this resort is that it is surrounded by forest & gives 360 degree view of the mountains, which is breathtaking!
Big shoutout to the manager Mr Saket who made our trip so adventurous and engaging, be it making sure we get what we needed, or taking us to trek to the nearby places and what not. Most importantly, he has all the legendary folklore to keep you not only entertained but also hooked!!
We took Zero-Point trek. The trekking was way too adventurous since going up towards the Zero-Point was quite challenging and while coming down the path was slippery. Our guide was really helpful and professional.
Bineshwar Mahadev Temple was just at walking distance from the resort.
We were lucky to spot the barking dear near the temple.
The food at the restaurant was just so yummy. Hats off to the chef and his team.
The whole team of the resort made our stay very relaxing and homely.
If you plan to go to Binsar, you must stay at this beautiful property.
Strongly recommended!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rikshitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Priyanka Debnath Sarkar, Other at Tree of Life Grand Oak Manor, Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Rikshit

Thank you so much for taking out time and writing this amazing review about your stay. I am thrilled to read about your experience and how much you liked the stay at the property. From the ambiance to the food served along with the excursion and the trek you were a part of all sounded like a marvelous story to us. I will personally share these words of appreciation with my colleagues at the property, which they'll be glad to hear. Hosting you was a pleasure for us too and we would love to be a part of your amazing experience again in the future. So do visit us soon again and give us a chance to serve you even better.

Warm Regards

Priyanka Debnath Sarkar
On behalf of Akhil Anand - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022

Placed right in middle of Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary, this place is nothing less than a time machine in past. A beautiful building set in with Himalayas in background and many wild treks surrounding it.

Its a small, cosy place with only 10-12 rooms and limited staff but everyone in staff ensures to take best care of you. Few rooms are at first floor and few on ground floor. We stayed in first floor rooms which has awesome views of Himalayas

Saket the manager took personal initiatives in all our ask & he made our stay much much more memorable.

Food is awesome & on request they can arrange bar-be-que (we had awesome one in there park) and also local delicacies

Inside the sanctuary there are 3-4 resorts & this is one of the best & much recommended.

Pls note reaching here is an adventure drive so be preapred for fun. Its much recommended if one want to relax in lap of nature

Room tip: Go for mountain view rooms
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheHumbleTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Priyanka Debnath Sarkar, Other at Tree of Life Grand Oak Manor, Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Sir/Ma'am

I appreciate you for taking out time and writing about your stay at the property. As I read your review, I could how fun-filled your stay was. I am glad to know that you liked the property, the ambiance, and the room and food were made to your comfort. I am certainly going to pass on these words of appreciation to my colleagues at the property as well, and they'll be really delighted to know that you loved your stay with us. Also, thank you so much for recommending us. Do visit us soon
and give us a chance to create more memories for you.

Warm Regards

Priyanka Debnath Sarkar
On behalf of Akhil Anand - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews