We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and ambiance ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Crystal Palace
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Meerut
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

If ur in meerut this place is good to stay , room rates are very well priced and food is excellent . The owners have a taste and that can be seen with the well spread menu , the cafe is one of the best place in town for a coffee :)
Over all it's toooo good

Stayed: February 2017
Thank drvaibhavmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalPalaceMeerut, Owner at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mr Vaibhav
Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your feedback, we are delighted that you had a good time with us, and we hope to see you here again very soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I have to agree on several negative reviews from other travellers. (Listed below)
However, the service was great and the staff professional. The rooms clean and well stocked with towels and nice quality toiletries.

The negative sides (in comparison to price) were the following.

Wi-fi not working

No ventilation. Very very much moisture in the rooms and visible mould. Condensed water running down the windows in the night and a wet feeling to the bed. Day two, we left the windows open while working outside. It made a huge difference in the night.

Breakfast was bad in any standard.
Cheap local instant coffee
I tried to order eggs, they looked and tasted so bad I couldn't eat it.

And avoid rooms on the front of the hotel as the traffic and dogs will keep you awake.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalPalaceMeerut, Owner at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mr Elias
Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your feedback, we are delighted that you had a good experience with us, and we will address the issues thoughtfully pointed out by you. Your suggestions and feedback are important for us to maintain our quality of service.
We hope to see you here again very soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Today i visited with my frndss for a dinner and the food . this hotel hall looking owsem and good decorate and fully ac , then me and my frnds looking whole hotel then i fell hotel management is good and water service is good and abilable good food for dinner after all frnds try one time pllzz and look at this......

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalPalaceMeerut, Owner at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mr Manu
Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your feedback, we are delighted that you had a good time with us, and we hope to see you here again very soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Today i visited with my family for a dinner and the food they served was worst and it was from afternoon function left food and when we told this to the manager he behaved so badly and so rude .
Pathetic food and worst service manager

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Sameer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalPalaceMeerut, Owner at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mr Sameer
Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your feedback, we will address the issues thoughtfully pointed out by you. Your suggestions and feedback are important for us to maintain our quality of service.
We hope to see you here again very soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I had been to this hotel for one day. Stay was okay but food arrangement was v bad. In breakfast i had to take only bread because of nothing was available that time. Money they charge is of 3 star hotel. Even management do not help much. Okay types.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank rahuljain_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalPalaceMeerut, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable time taken out to write the review. Your comments are extremely important to us to maintain our Quality of Service.
We apologize for the inconveninece caused to you, and will look into the problem faced by you at Breakfast during your stay here. Please mention you check-in and check-out dates. We hope to see you here again very soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meerut hotels
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut
1.1 km away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#4 of 20 in Meerut
26 reviews
6.6 km away
Hyphen Premier Meerut
Hyphen Premier Meerut
#3 of 20 in Meerut
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Bravura Gold Resort
Bravura Gold Resort
#1 of 20 in Meerut
116 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Samrat Heavens
Hotel Samrat Heavens
#6 of 20 in Meerut
21 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Yadu Residency
Hotel Yadu Residency
#7 of 20 in Meerut
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Palace

Address: Jawahar Qrts 47/G-2 Hotel Crystal Palace Boundary Road, Meerut 250001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Meerut District > Meerut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Meerut
Price Range: ₹ 2,403 - ₹ 7,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Meerut, Hotel Crystal Palace has been synonymous with a comfortable stay for the last ten years. The highlights of the property are -> Conveniently located in the center of the city, close to all major business centers of Meerut> Modern facilities such as business center, mini bar, wifi internet access, on site laundry, and much much more> Professional and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing