We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
17
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
17
16
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015

its just about an ok place to stay .Everything is just about average with an odd improvement here and there. The other thing is food quality is not very consistent. There are other options available that are equally good.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AmitYadav007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalPalaceMeerut, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Sir
We at Hotel Crystal Palace have always striven to provide the best experience to all our guests. Your comments are extremely important to us to maintain our Quality of Service. Your kind words and helpful suggestions go a long way in encouraging our team to be better every time.
We thank you for the time taken to write about your stay, and we look forward to having you here with us again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 days. Must admit their audacity in overpricing everything and providing nothing. Food is readymade always same taste. Must be reheating. Way too costly for services provided. No hygiene. Only working for central government employees who get repaid. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
11  Thank Ulp A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalPalacemeerut, Owner at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Sir

We at Hotel Crystal Palace have always striven to provide the best experience to all our guests. Your comments are extremely important to us to maintain our Quality of Service. We are sorry for the delay in responding to your review.

We would like to address the problems faced by you in your room. Kindly specify your check-in and check-out dates, with the check-in name. We will definitely look into the issues faced by you, and ensure the same is corrected ASAP on the way forward.

We have a well-equipped kitchen, that is well staffed, and has won us a lot of love from the people of this beautiful city with the food prepared therein. We are extremely sorry that your experience with us was so contrary, we can only request you to come visit us again, so that we can have the chance of proving to you otherwise.

Ours is primarily a business hotel, and we have Corporates staying with us throughout the year. The inconvenience caused to you is regretted.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Had to show my father to a Doctor early morning the next day so wanted to stay for the night. The location is good with lot of parking space. The ambience is good. Reception area is good and spacious. Checkin was a little slow. Else the person at reception was very co-operative. The rooms are good and size just OK. The bathrooms were neat and clean. The room service was fast and the food was very good. The complimentary buffet breakfast was a little disappointing with little variety not much of choice. Checkout was smooth and quick.Overall a nice experience. Very near to the main shopping area The Abu Lane.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the main road have a nice view of the lawn and less noisy as away from the main road.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Sudhir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalPalaceMeerut, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Sir
We at Hotel Crystal Palace have always striven to provide the best experience to all our guests. Your comments are extremely important to us to maintain our Quality of Service. Your kind words and helpful suggestions go a long way in encouraging our team to be better every time.
We thank you for the time taken to write about your stay, and we look forward to having you here with us again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I went for project site visit and wanted to stay for the night in Meerut. The rooms are of decent size and clean with all necessary provisions. The food and breakfast at the restaurant was also decent. All-in-all, a decent place to stay overnight in a town like Meerut.

Room Tip: I took the classic room which is sufficient for one person but 2 people might be crowd, unless you are a couple.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I was on a business travel. I had a pleasant stay. On my previous trips to meerut I always had a problem with the hotel cleanliness and service. But this time I had a satisfying stay. Spacious rooms with centralised ac. Good service and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amit_Lamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews