We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
9
8
0
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
0
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

This was a very sad stay for me at Hotel DPS Inn even after paying a price that was much more than usual tariff for Alahabad Hotels.
We reached early morning around 3 AM and were given our rooms as it were booked since previous day.
The staff didnt even give us a water bottle as they said that there was no drinking water available untill 8 AM.
The bathroom was unhygienic and there was no mug available for bath. The towel was just stinking and stained. It took 3 reminders for making the staff clean the bathroom.
The hotel doesnt serve non veg food and the food they brought from outside was just horrible.
There is a lacklustre attitude in all kind of services by the staff. I dont know how they hope to survive is the world of cut throat competition.
I will never visit this hotel again. But I hope they take lessons and improve.
All the Best

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

It was amazing to stay there staff at reception and service was too much cooperative and the reception staff always allowed me early check in and late check-out without any extra charges well mannered and trained skills in staff for services and conversation and rates of hotel for the service they are providing are unforgettable sufficient parking space very familiar staff high speed 4G Connection WI-FI in rooms 24*7 meals Chanel music at lobby and the restaurant 24 hour electric back up laundry services are in best rates

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ramk6221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I was satyed there for a couple of days for my official visit it was wonderful stay and full value of money. I had booked hotel from various online travel sites GOIBIBO , YATRA , OYO ,CLEARTRIP, with help of Trip advisor every day I got wonderful rates for this hotel it was amazing that it's the first time I assumed that in Allahabad no one can provide same services in this tariff and also discount in fooding and other staff was well groomed and trained . There is no any lack in management I found. And again there food was also lazzeeezzzzzzz.yummmmm

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Millennium I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

Dear sir ,
Thanks for your valuable Feedback.......
we are looking forward to host you again.............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

the hotel is at a distance of one and a half km from railway station as well the same distance from high court -the rooms facing the drive way should be preferred -washroom was a perfect size-the only hitch was they provided soap only after informing the call centre which otherwise should a standard feature

Room Tip: rooms facing the drive way
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aroop665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I booked the room in this hotel through my friend . Really it was wonderful stay I like all the services provided by them , the rooms are very good with all modern facilities and also the food of the restaurant is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDPSInn, Manager at OYO 3129 DPS Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Thanks for your valuable feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews