We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Triveni Sangam Allahabad
from US$ 201.34
More Info
from US$ 23.26
More Info
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
368
212
69
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
368
212
69
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three rivers boat ride triveni sangam holy dip the river rivers meet holy place sea gulls private boat takes place once in a lifetime religious importance nice experience visit this place boats boatman bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

I am not naming the tour agency involved since they told me ‘it’s the first time it happened in 3 years’ and I will give them benefit of doubt but to anyone who reads this please please be extremely careful of the boat/boatmen you hire else your sangam ride will become a full blown extortion exercise . The boatmen we hired by paying a premium to this travel agency, tried to get money out of us in the middle of the river despite us advancing money to the agency , they were more intersted in taking us to a spot for some rituals rather than the actual sangam - in the end we saw the actual sangam from a distance for some fleeting seconds . If i wanted this experience i could have gone down to the ghats - bargained hard and done this cheaper too . Maybe if by luck i found a decent boatman, I would even have a nice experience . I pre arranged the ride through this ‘reputed agency’ because i wanted to have a hassle free experience . But alas this did not happen . The boat ride down the Yamuna, or atleast what I could salvage of it , was extremely pretty and nice and worth doing with the caveats mentioned above

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Alok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

Must visit place for all Hindus. This is the place where Kumbh happens
Maa Ganga, Maa Yamuna and Maa Saraswati meets so it is called triveni sangam.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank hmn1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Clean ghat. Can be reached by 1 km boat ride. Bargain hard with the price . I paid 800/- for two way ride.
A priest will ask you to perform rituals but don't fall in their trap. Fix the rate beforehand.
You can see clearly the 2 rivers merging ( Ganga- bluish brown) and Yamuna is greenish.
You can take a dip if you wish in the non - monsoon season as the water is only waist deep at few places.
You can feed the migratory winter birds which will make you feel happy.
The place is clean and well maintained but can be made better .
Must visit if you are a Hindu, the place is the door to salvation according to our purans.
Besides kumbh ( 12 years) , ardh Kumbh ( 6 years) and maha Kumbh (36 years) , there is a mela in makar Sankranti (14 Jan) every year. It becomes very crowded then.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Anirbanbiswasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

take a boat and ride to the sangam. the boatswain will try to rob you but don't pay them more than 1200 for an oar boat. another problem is that they will take the boat directly to a pundit who starts doing Pooja thereby robbing you of at least 500 Rs. the place is pure, pious and clean. must visit.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank RahulG2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2020

Triveni Sangam is one of the holiest places for Hindus. It is said that all your sins are washed away in the confluence point. Depending upon available time, you can plan your activity. You may travel up to the Sangam, confluence point, by available transport or on foot. From there you can hire a boat. Make sure to bargain with a few boat-men before finalising. And also finalise what you would have to pay at the bathing platform. Be aware that rates vary pretty widely! If you want to enjoy a boat ride too, you may hire it at the point nearby the Fort, but it would, obviously, be costlier.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Arun_Golas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews