We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanchan Villa(Allahabad)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mandiram(Allahabad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 3129 DPS Inn(Allahabad)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
35
29
20
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
29
20
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationthe room service foodonline bookingvery nice place to staymanager mrthe heart of the cityunder renovationhigh courtmasoodwifipvrvicinitysupporthospitalityambiencejunctionindia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The stay was quite comfortable and the hotel is easy to locate. It is situated at the heart of the city.WiFi can get better. I told the hotel to book a cab for me,that took some time.Service was okay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank shub_jais_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJRVJ, Owner at Hotel U.R, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your positive gesture and assure you that we will always work to keep up the service standards. Also the valuable insights that you have mentioned will surely help our upcoming guests in making us their point of stay.

Kindly visit us again and do give us a chance for better service.

Regards
UR Hotel....." It all starts with U"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at UR for medical exams, was there for a week. I made my online booking, and everything was pretty smooth.  Got a room on 2nd Floor Room No.204, the room had no hassles at all, it was neat & clean, ambience I say, pretty modern,  lots of brightness, big windows and good city view to offer, The appliances namely the fan, AC, TV, & Geyser were doing just fine and the washroom had good hot & cold water pressure.

The Room Service food was nice & the service staff was very refined. WiFi was also available in the room but only could be used in the lobby & hallways due to some technical reasons. The hotel was absolutely wonderful and the staffs were polite, warm, friendly & happy to help in all respects.


Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJRVJ, Owner at Hotel U.R, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Every Positive review acts like a motivational pill. Thanks for motivating us...

Also we believe that "With great reviews comes greater responsibilities"

Regards
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel was under renovation when I visited so.. cannot explain much.. staff was courteous and helpful.. but the problem was the size of rooms which were very small and bed was very small too.. my cousins brother ( 6 ft tall ) was unable to sleep as his legs were hanging outside the bed... would not recommend for family stays in present condition .. thank you .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJRVJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel U.R, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable feedback.

Sir, i can very well imagine the amount of trouble you took during your stay, as we were under renovation. But i must share that we took utmost care that none of our guests are disturbed in any manner. Still, kinldy accept our apologies for the inconvinience caused.

As far as room size goes, you opted for our basic rooms, would request you to try a few of our newly renovated rooms, you will surely enjoy your stay. Like to share with all our upcoming guests that, we are best suited for all cetegory be it family; solo or business trevel.

We take your review as a motivational pill and we will leave no stone unturned to give the best to all our guests.

I invite you to come & stay with us and feel the difference...

Regards'
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

It is good hotel. I am stay 3days in this hotel. behavior of staff and their management are good. many favorites restaurant nearby

They provided purified drinking water. It
is also provide breakfast and food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anand k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJRVJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel U.R, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable feedback and assure you to keep up the good work in service delivery.

We take your review as a motivational pill and we will leave no stone unturned to give the best to all our guests.

Regards'
UR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Nice management and staff very good behveir with spot


Such a nice hotel. I'm happy with stay here with friends 28/08/17 . Mr. Rajesh Kumar from kurukshetra, he's very friendly & support with us. Staff also very well. Finally I feel very happy to stay with this hotel UR @Allahabad near railway station

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJRVJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel U.R, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank-you for sharing your positive feedback!!!!

Myself on behalf of the entire UR team, welcome you once again to make us your point of stay. Do give us an opportunity to serve you in the best possible manner...

Regards'
UR Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews