We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Velankanni”
Review of Clinton Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clinton Park Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Velankanni
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I have been to Velankanni many times and Clinton Park is probably the best place to stay. Clean and located close to the church. The restaurant is pretty expensive and I was surprised to find that they charge extra for Omelettes in what is supposed to be a complementary breakfast. Apart from that it is a good choice especially if you are travelling with family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiv16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clintonparkinn, Front Office Manager at Clinton Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on your stay with us.
We believe the omlettes would not have been on the complimentary breakfast menu during that day,so it would have been taken on chargeable basis.

Taking into consideration your feedback,we will definetly include omlettes in the breakfast menu.

Thank You !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed in Clinton Park Inn between 17 Feb 13 and 18 Feb 13. The property is still good and clean and is definitely our choice. This is the third visit. However, service seems to be declining a wee bit and this trend needs to be arrested soon. The kettle kept for coffee did not work, and we did not get an extra blanket as requested. These are small issues, but a hotel has to ensure that they get the small points right as well. We did bring this to the staff's notice and hopefully, they would ensure that all these points are ironed out.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite good and same. If one is keen to have a room with a church view, they do have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clintonparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Clinton Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Our hearty thanks on your feedback and comments about your stay at our hotel.

Based on your feedback on the BETTERMENT OF SERVICE, we shall take it to our management and take necessary action.

We look forward to welcome you to visit our Clinton Park Inn whenever you come to the Shrine to receive the blessings of Our Lady of Health.

Thanking you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

new hotel, rooms are good. have been goin to velankanni for over 15 years. havent seen a cleaner hotel in velankanni. serve buffet bearkast (can improve on food quality) very close to the church, good parking...all in all very good experience

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Prashant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clintonparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Clinton Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Our hearty thanks on your feedback and comments about your stay at our hotel.
Based on your feedback on the BETTERMENT, we shall take it to our management and take necessary action.

We look forward to welcome you to visit our Clinton Park Inn whenever you come to the Shrine to receive the blessings of Our Lady of Health.

Thanking you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

This is the very best hotel I've ever seen in my life with an awesome view of the Velankanni Church . Only specific room are available with this pleasant view . This is the perfect place where you could wake up with the perfect scene of the church in your eyesight from the Bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reginald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clintonparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Clinton Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Our hearty thanks on your feedback and comments about your stay at our hotel.


We look forward to welcome you to visit our Clinton Park Inn whenever you come to the Shrine to receive the blessings of Our Lady of Health.

Thanking you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We made a trip to Tricy and Vellankani on 24/1/2013. I would consider Clinton Park Inn the best hotel in Vellankani(Mother of Good Health) .Their rooms are spacious, clean and I paid extra for a view of the church from my bedroom window. The number of people visiting the church was just incredible. The people just kept coming day and night. The hotel is located close by the church and within walking distance. The view of the church at night was really beautiful blue lights and all. The food at the caravela restaurant was good and fresh but the breakfast was usually thosai, idly, vadah, fresh juices and cereals. I did not bother about the breakfast because we came to visit the awesome church, admire the beatify and pray for good health for my family. We stayed here for 2 nights and bought religious souvenirs, holy water bottles and dont forget to buy the annaivellankani blessed oils. The 3rd night we stayed in SRM hotel in Trichy. This hotel was big and they were having a doctors conference during my stay. The rooms are big and nothing to complain about staying in Trichy. The hotel is quite far from the city but I was lucky because my agent Mr Thiru from Thiru Travels and Tours provided me with a Toyota Innova mpv to get around in Vellankani and Tricy and the driver Murugan was very accommodative . Its took us about 3 1/2 hours by car from Trichy airport to Vellankani in Nagapatinam district. Trip was enjoyable because you get a chance to view the villages and the people living in the area.
Robert Nathan

Room Tip: Get a room facing the church. You wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6600Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clintonparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Clinton Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Our hearty thanks on your feedback and comments about your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you to visit our Clinton Park Inn whenever you come to the Shrine to receive the blessings of Our Lady of Health.

Thanking you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velankanni
2.3 km away
GS Resorts
GS Resorts
#1 of 3 in Nagapattinam
27 reviews
38.2 km away
Neemrana's Bungalow on the Beach
0.0 km away
No photo provided
The Grand White Palace
#1 of 1 in Sirkazhi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
MGM Vailankanni Residency
MGM Vailankanni Residency
#5 of 10 in Velankanni
222 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel VPN Residency
Hotel VPN Residency
#2 of 13 in Velankanni
84 reviews
4.4 km away
Velankanni Lake Resort
Velankanni Lake Resort
#1 of 16 in Velankanni
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Park Inn

Address: Church Main Road, Velankanni 611111, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Nagapattinam District > Velankanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Velankanni
Price Range: ₹ 2,993 - ₹ 4,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clinton Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Clinton Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Park Inn Velankanni, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing