We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
151
96
55
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
96
55
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool morning star church railway station family restaurant room service is complimentary breakfast fabulous stay church view walking distance value for money velankanni church place to stay rooms are clean short stay budget hotel main church comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Good restaurant good taste.all varieties are tasty.this is a good family restaurant.this restaurant is very near by church only walkable distance.very neat and clean.near by station is nagapattinam. Its famous for shopping textiles and readymade goods. Mohan javuli store is a big family shop with lot of south cotton varieties.we can choose at low price. Travel time is only 15 minutes local buses and trains are available.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Arul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Mr.S.Arul,

Greetings from hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail carrying your hearty comments about your recent stay here. Your appreciation will help us in our service to our dear customers.

I will be pleased if you could recommend this site to your dear & near ones. Your support will be appreciated always.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you.

Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My experience was good. I had provided a standard double room (A/c). The atmosphere and surroundings are very well maintained. Inspite of traffic, we get a good sleep at night and a positive energy is flowing. The morning star church just behind this hotel. and the restaurant is also good and little bit expensive but food is worthy and tasty.

I recommend each and everyone to have a stay there. I trust you will next time also will stay there.

No one interfere's into privacy. So go ahead. Staff are supportive and good. I didnt have any complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfreddourom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Mr. Alfreddourom,

Greetings from hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

It is really very nice of you to have shared your wonderful experience of your recent stay here; thank you. Your genuine comments are the source of encouragement to us in our service to our dear customers.

Thank you for your spontaneous thought to support this hotel by recommending it to your dear & near ones. Your kind gesture is well appreciated.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you and your family.

Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Very good rooms with spacious car parking amazing colourful garden and Wi-Fi in rooms, restaurants, swimming pool. Good location and rooms are very comfortable. Staffs are good and cooperative especially manager Mr.karthik very helpful in coordinating guests. Nice stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sofa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Ms.V.Sofa,

Greetings from hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail carrying your hearty comments about your recent stay in our hotel. It is very nice of you to have shared your experience here. Your words are the source of encouragement to us in our service to our dear customers.

I will be pleased if you could recommend this hotel to your dear & near ones and your constant support will be much appreciated.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Sincerely,
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This is the second stay in velankanni Seagate hotel, good service for the money paid, located near to church, restaurant food is good and prices where reasonable. overall it was a nice stay in velankanni.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ArunG883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Mr.G.Arun,

Greetings from hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail carrying your hearty comments about your recent stay in our hotel. It is very nice of you to have shared your experience here. Your words are the source of encouragement to us in our service to our dear customers.

I will be pleased if you could recommend this hotel to your dear & near ones and your constant support will be much appreciated.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Sincerely,
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is good room and toilet is good in cottage they have swimming pool but in water plenty of clorin....break fast is good
They have very good restaurant you enjoy different variety of food..
Very close to church

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Smithavarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Ms. Smitha Varghese,

Greetings from hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail carrying your hearty comments about your recent stay in our hotel. It is very nice of you to have shared your experience here. Your words are the source of encouragement to us in our service to our dear customers.

I will be pleased if you could recommend this hotel to your dear & near ones and your constant support will be much appreciated.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Sincerely,
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews