We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
151
96
55
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
96
55
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool morning star church railway station family restaurant room service is complimentary breakfast fabulous stay walking distance church view value for money velankanni church place to stay rooms are clean budget hotel main church comfortable stay family stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Very good economical hotel located very close to Velankanni church. The front office is very efficient and their room service is excellent. They served the dinner to rooms and it was well arranged and packed to keep warm. Rooms are cell cleaned

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 1,41,11,966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail. It is good of you to have shared your views with us about your recent stay here. Your comments encourage us to keep serving our dear customers with updated conveniences.

I will be thankful to you if you could recommend this site to your dear and near ones. Your support will be much appreciated.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Wish you and all your family members a "Blessed New Year".

Yours Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

A good experience we had during our stay , low budget and for a good family stay, tough the rooms need a little upliftment in terms of furniture that looks bit old rest of all thing it was a nice and a pleaent stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with higher floors will have a nice view of the church
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 779Vivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Mr. Vivek,

Greetings from hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the mail and it is very kind of you to have shared your pleasant experience here. Your satisfaction is our real enthusiasm and encouragment in our service to our dear customers. Your suggestions will be kept in our record while uplifting the amenities here.

I will be happy to have your support in recommending this site to your dear and near ones and your cooperation will be highly regarded.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Yours Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Our stay at Seagate Hotel was very good and the hotel is located very near to Church. Check In was very smooth. Staff was helpful . Reasonable cost. Room was clean . Better to book in advance for the better rates and availability

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Japtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Mr. Japtin,

Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail. Your hearty comments quite enrich us in our service to our dear customers.

I will be thankful to you if you could recommend this site to your dear and near ones and your generous support will be highly appreciated.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Check-in process was easy and fast. Staff are very friendly. Room I stayed was clean, well maintained. Have lifts. Great view of church from rooftop.
Food is excellent. Have pool access for resort. Little far from main Church.
Supportive to get local transportation.

Room Tip: best views, clean rooms, good staff
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VilphyP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Mr.P.Vilphy,

Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the comments. It is so good of you to have shared your views. Your appreciation encourages us in our service to our dear customers.

I will be thankful to you if you would recommend this site to your dear and near ones. Your generous support will be cherished.

You are most welcome to our site as you plan your pilgrimage to the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Its located close to the shrine and the beach. Spacious room with double bed and air conditioners. Breakfast is complimentary. There are resorts also available with swimming pools for huge family get togethers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mr. A. John,

Greetings from hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the mail. It is very good of you to have shared your comments which encourage us to keep our service ever cherishing for the still better convenience of our dear customers.

I will be thankful if you could recommend this hotel to your dear and near ones. Your support will be much appreciated.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.


May Mother Mary bless you all.

Sincerely,
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews