We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$10
View deal
Hotels.com
$10
View deal
Agoda.com
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Travelocity$10
FindHotel$10
Trip.com$10
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
86
40
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
40
9
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Nice location. Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Mr. Laxman helped us a lot. He arranged rickshaw for sightseeing and car for onward journey. In house restaurant served good food. Pondy beach is on walkable distance. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravindra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Really good value place to sleep, freandly helpfull staff. This place has good vibes to stay. We just arrived from Holland, so the sealingfan coudn"t get the heat out of us at night, so an arco room would be better for us next time.

Daisy and Peter

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter Roeland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

I stayed here in September for a few days, in a basic room with only a ceiling fan, there are better rooms with AC but this suited me, quite a good location among restaurants etc. Allan the manager friendly and helpful .

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Discover795714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our time at Rajalakshmi Guest House. The staff were friendly, the room was quiet and decent value.
Only complaints were that there was a dog who was a little bit antisocial, and that the sheets were a little bit scratchy. But we loved that there was a water purifier and lots of pleasant areas to sit outside.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank florav594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Exceptionally clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, the owner, Jothi, is very friendly and accommodating, and he goes the extra mile to make his guesthouse the best place to stay in Mahabalipuram. It is located 1 minute walk away from the beach which is perfect, and 5 minutes walk from the local attractions. The staff are all very nice and friendly, and on top of all this, Rajalakshmi guesthouse is the cheapest one in the town! The New Cafe attached is also a great place to eat - they also do not use single use plastic and are ethically conscious.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ojettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews