We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
63
100
91
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
100
91
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shore temple eco hotel sterling resorts swimming pool mosquito repellents private access volleyball court play area for kids hotel is located table tennis room service is excellent place indoor games pleasant stay food quality walkable distance courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The location of INDeco Hotel Mahalibaripuram is great. Situated in green surroundings, it is near to the city centre, the temples and restaurants. It is also near to the sea shore temple and has private accesss to the beach.
The hotel itself, however, is not good at all. It is a poorly maintained, run down property in serious need of renovation. Rooms are dark and mouldy, ac is hardly working.
Breakfast is reasonable, but the buffet dinner disappointing. Staff are friendly, but service slow and very inefficient: does it really take 55 minutes to prepare a sandwich?
I would not recommend this place,

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMINDeco, General Manager at INDeco Mahabalipuram, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Greetings!

Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable feedback.

We apologise for the accommodation, service and dinner part. Corrective steps are taken to avoid such incidents. Our rooms are being renovated and we assure you of a new sheen in our property on your next visit to our property.
Looking forward to see you at our Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Had a short stay at this resort during the long Pongal weekend.

Hotel is located very close to the sea shore temple and also has private access to the beach. Being a pet friendly hotel is another plus to the hotel.Hotel has an extremely friendly front desk staff. The food and beverage service staff were initially a bit rigid but went along with us well during the later part of our stay. Food was decent considering the price being paid but the time taken for serving them was a bit slower than what was anticipated.

Things they may want to consider for a better rating would be to keep food & beverage dining options open 24/7 atleast with a skeletal menu than refusing orders because the kitchen was closed. We tried ordering food late at night (11:00 PM) to learn this, but the situation was well taken care of by a gentleman working the late shift who managed to get us some rice dal and Gobi 65. Even the breakfast buffet was closed by 10:00 ...sadly we thought we could get breakfast till 10:30 hrs.

The hotel Needs an upgrade of the facilities like the pool and play area as they have been overused and have started looking tired.

Spa rooms looked really unappealing and a friend of mine literally walked off from there as the masseurs were not well trained nor the room was well equipped.

Had a chance to meet the GM of the hotel who has recently joined this place. He was extremely friendly and easy to approach. He went out of his way to invite us for the Pongal celebrations they had organised and also ensured our four legged friend was having a good time as well.

I would like to wish him good luck with his new assignment and I am sure he would bring in a visible change in the service standards in my next stay with them.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank PrathapMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMINDeco, General Manager at INDeco Mahabalipuram, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Greetings!

Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure having you with us.

Noted all the points made and we assure you of a great change in the next visit to our resort. Looking forward to see you soon.

Regards
Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Positives:

Friendly staff, Above average breakfast, location of the place, massage center, kids play area

Negatives:

Priority and importance to foreign nationals over Indians(easily seen during breakfast/in general cefeteria folks support)

Poor maintenance of rooms, no air circulation in the dome style rooms, wasp issue, king sized bed is not a single peice, but 2 single beds joined, so not comfortable during sleep. Even room change was not addressed properly.

I wish to come back for the fond memories but there is a concern of the room health.

Room Tip: Chose the room near the entrance, you get to have hangers and dry stands for clothes, outside seating area
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sudarshan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMINDeco, General Manager at INDeco Mahabalipuram, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for your valuable feed back. Noted your points on staff, breakfast, location, spa, kids play thank you. The rooms are renovated and you will definitely see a great change during your future visit and we are certainly looking forward to.Please do come back and rest assured you will carry fond memories of INDeco hotel Mahabalipuram.

Regards
Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night.
Positives -
1. Access to beach and shore temple. There are cultural programming held every year and easy access to it.
2. Shops nearby.
3. Hotel service.
4. Restaurant is very good.
5. Staff is very helpful. Manager to watchman all deserves hundred points.
6. Vast property, good facilities for recreation, good ambience.
Negatives.
1.Rooms are very dark.
2. No WiFi in the room. You need to go to reception.
3. Mobile signal too weak.
4. Very old construction.
6. TV is for namesake. Looks like Tamilnadu government free TV.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ramanksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMINDeco, General Manager at INDeco Mahabalipuram, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for your valuable feed back. Noted all the points made and are addressed too.
Looking forward for your visit in the near future.

Regards
Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

the hotel is close to the centre. its an average type of hotel . The rooms are very big with a big shower but the overall could do with a new coat of paint the staff are very friendly and helpful .the hotel has a swimming pool but the pool and the water wasnt that clean.the breakfast is really basic

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank francoise316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMINDeco, General Manager at INDeco Mahabalipuram, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Points noted and addressed on all.
Thank you for your kind words on our staff. Looking forward to your visit in the near future.

Regards
Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews