We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Agoda.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Lol.travel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
411
534
149
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
411
534
149
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool an ideal place sea view deluxe room welcome drink first floor seafood quality of food dosa breakfast spread courteous staff resort winston hammocks chennai ambience ecr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2022

we as a corporate company booked 40 rooms and stayed for 1 day from 04.06.22 to 05.06.22.property is good and we enjoyed lot. we took 1 break fast 2 lunch and 1 dinner were food is awesome and chef looked us well. all hotel staff is very cooperative and friendly. special thanks Mr.Senthil front office manager, where he took responsibly every where we required and it was good stay and experience

Room tip: garden area roos 55 to 60
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 860raghavans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2022

The property owner Winston is very nice guy. He ensured for a very good experience at Ideal Resort. As committed, all of us enjoyed the resort. It's only resort loaded with lot of facilities. Enjoyed the food, beach and other facilities of the resort. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank arunkumargfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days.

Pros;
Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, large and spacious. Lovely bacony.
Very beautiful premises, almost private beach. Well maintained garden.
Clean swimming pool.
Good food.
Staff is very courteous and helpful

Cons;

Toiletries are given only on demand.
Room requires more maintenance.

Overall lovely experience

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poojaraizada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Nice location on the beach. Can get crowded at times due to day users. However, the staff are obliging and friendly, though they are rushing around. Senthil is very efficient and handles even last minute requests. The dining room is well managed by Raja. We had lovely Sri Lankan food cooked up by Chefs Suresh and Munusamy. The highlight was the egg appam with different types of sambol

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MooresRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

Starting from positive points - great location, near to beach, private beach, kind of clean beach, sheds, chairs are provided at beach. Life gaurd is also provided but not all the time. Big campus with good greeneries inside. Food was also OK and kind of reasonable.
What was not well and not expected?
One of our room 304 was too dirty, dirty chairs, bathroom you find rust all around, beds are not cleaned and found with dust patches. This was our second visit in 4 years but things have changed, cmon you are a good hotel, not expecting rust, beds not cleaned over ages.
Would i visit again?
Probably yes because of the favourable location near beach but I would be mindful of not spending more than 6k per night per room, this time I paid around 10k which doesn't make sense for the quality they are offering.

Room tip: Not to spend more than 6k per room for deluxe, not aware about sea side facing Also with such a great location you should spend atleast two days. Enjoy your trip
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rajesh_rk_kishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews