We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Agoda.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
411
534
149
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
411
534
149
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool an ideal place sea view deluxe room welcome drink first floor seafood quality of food dosa breakfast spread courteous staff resort winston hammocks chennai ambience ecr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Nice location on the beach. Can get crowded at times due to day users. However, the staff are obliging and friendly, though they are rushing around. Senthil is very efficient and handles even last minute requests. The dining room is well managed by Raja. We had lovely Sri Lankan food cooked up by Chefs Suresh and Munusamy. The highlight was the egg appam with different types of sambol

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MooresRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

Starting from positive points - great location, near to beach, private beach, kind of clean beach, sheds, chairs are provided at beach. Life gaurd is also provided but not all the time. Big campus with good greeneries inside. Food was also OK and kind of reasonable.
What was not well and not expected?
One of our room 304 was too dirty, dirty chairs, bathroom you find rust all around, beds are not cleaned and found with dust patches. This was our second visit in 4 years but things have changed, cmon you are a good hotel, not expecting rust, beds not cleaned over ages.
Would i visit again?
Probably yes because of the favourable location near beach but I would be mindful of not spending more than 6k per night per room, this time I paid around 10k which doesn't make sense for the quality they are offering.

Room tip: Not to spend more than 6k per room for deluxe, not aware about sea side facing Also with such a great location you should spend atleast two days. Enjoy your trip
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rajesh_rk_kishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2022

One of our friend is fond of archeology so we wanted to go to Mahabalipuram after pondicherry. We booked this resort well in advance with good amount of money thinking it would be a great experience. But once we reached there, we found the true color of hotel. There was no CAB followed by staff. Room bedsheets, towels did not look like to be sanitized. Faced discrimination by providing services at beach side only to their local guests and denied us.

Biggest issue we found in food starting from stale welcome drink, outdated paneer in dinner and in breakfast I found a 4 inch bigger wire type substance in idly. When complaining this to authorities, they just said "we will take care next time". By god grace I found that non edible thing. Just think how fatal the situation can be if your kids, family consume that. I suggest that for your family's safety, do not visit to this death resort. You will find so many other decent options in Mahabalipuram.

Thanks

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hansal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2022

Stayed nearby and visited Ideal for a stroll on the beach. Finished with an impromptu meal in their Garden Restaurant - fresh prawns cooked to perfection, crunchy grilled vegetables, really excellent food. My mom had a wonderful Chettinad mutton dish which was also wonderful. A wide ranging menu covering South Indian and continental cuisine, but food appears to be well cooked and very fresh. Courteous staff, helpful and kind. Special thanks to Mr. V. Raja for his recommendations and care.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 140piyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 February 2022 via mobile

This must be a go-to place for those who are looking out for a staycation nearby chennai. The resort has perfectly crafted rooms with awesome beach/ocean views, all necessary amenities and a very warm hospitality. Private beach is very well maintained and there were kids activities like real life chess, volleyball, swimming pool and they do arrange hammock for a relaxed noon. Food here is tad expensive. But it's worth the penny for richness and quality. Their white sauce pasta is a must try. Their breakfast spread is perfect and a delight for people who love idly, dosa, poori, pongal, upma and aapam. Restaurant is huge and has a very good ambience. Choose a deluxe room with room number 102. That's perfectly located with great ocean/beach view.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janardhanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews