We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
30
50
24
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
50
24
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Safe, comfortable and a great stay . They helped me in booking ola to go back which I felt nice gesture. Surprise to see a neat place in this budget price. All staffs are friendly . I will surely visit again be for New year . My kids liked the playing material which is near cafe area . WiFi connectivity also strong. Thanks continue your good work .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 5567wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

I visited Vinodhara guesthouse for a weekend on December 2017.

The place was nice, friendly and clean. Central location, very welcoming and kind.

צוות המקום מאוד אדיב ונחמד, מבינים היבטים של כשרות ושבת.
המקום נקי, מרכזי, נוח להגיע וקרוב לאטרקציות במהבליפוראם.

מומלץ מאוד.
Highly recommended! :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Elkap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

As long as you go in expecting budget accommodation, then I think you'll be satisfied.

Booked 1 night through Tripadvisor for 1000 rupees but ended up staying for 7 nights, booking the remaining 6 direct with the hotel for 650 rupees a night.

Had a double room, no AC, but it had a large fan so was fine. Again, expect basic.

Good wifi and staff were always friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank When-on-me-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2019

Nice hotel near to the beach , fast wifi, and very friendly staffs and helpful, rooms and the terrace is nice for a sunset and for evening yoga actions, would recommend this guesthouse for a few days stay....

Room tip: upper floor rooms ae quite nice
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank boogaloo_no_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay here, cheap and cheerful with a fabulous backpacker vibe to it and right in the centre of Mahabalipuram. The guy at the desk was really helpful and laid back. We were only meant to stay one night but ended up staying for three. Would definitely recommend if you’re on a budget.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thissyviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews