We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$8
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$8
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$8
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$8
Trip.com$8
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
31
50
24
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
50
24
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

I visited Vinodhara guesthouse for a weekend on December 2017.

The place was nice, friendly and clean. Central location, very welcoming and kind.

צוות המקום מאוד אדיב ונחמד, מבינים היבטים של כשרות ושבת.
המקום נקי, מרכזי, נוח להגיע וקרוב לאטרקציות במהבליפוראם.

מומלץ מאוד.
Highly recommended! :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Elkap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

As long as you go in expecting budget accommodation, then I think you'll be satisfied.

Booked 1 night through Tripadvisor for 1000 rupees but ended up staying for 7 nights, booking the remaining 6 direct with the hotel for 650 rupees a night.

Had a double room, no AC, but it had a large fan so was fine. Again, expect basic.

Good wifi and staff were always friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank When-on-me-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2019

Nice hotel near to the beach , fast wifi, and very friendly staffs and helpful, rooms and the terrace is nice for a sunset and for evening yoga actions, would recommend this guesthouse for a few days stay....

Room tip: upper floor rooms ae quite nice
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank boogaloo_no_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay here, cheap and cheerful with a fabulous backpacker vibe to it and right in the centre of Mahabalipuram. The guy at the desk was really helpful and laid back. We were only meant to stay one night but ended up staying for three. Would definitely recommend if you’re on a budget.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thissyviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay at Vinodhara. The staff went out of their way to help us sort the travel for the next part of our trip which was very much appreciated. Our room was basic (we only paid for the most basic room) but had everything we needed. The location is handy to the beach and good restaurants. There is a restaurant attached to the guesthouse which is a good spot for breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rayventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Madrider007, Owner at Vinodhara Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review and perfect rating, hope you had a great time in here,.. you are most welcome back thank you.
Best Regards,
Vinodhara Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews