We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Booking.com
$8
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$6
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Vio.com$7
Trip.com$8
Etrip$7
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
31
50
24
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
50
24
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay at Vinodhara. The staff went out of their way to help us sort the travel for the next part of our trip which was very much appreciated. Our room was basic (we only paid for the most basic room) but had everything we needed. The location is handy to the beach and good restaurants. There is a restaurant attached to the guesthouse which is a good spot for breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rayventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Madrider007, Owner at Vinodhara Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review and perfect rating, hope you had a great time in here,.. you are most welcome back thank you.
Best Regards,
Vinodhara Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

We stayed at vinodhara for 2 nights, firstly the owner was really helpful in aiding us in booking our forward travel to madurai ( something we weren't sure of).
Rooms where affordable, comfortable.

Had good craic next door at eagles nest restaurant eating nice local food and talking with who work there.

Room tip: Can get beers if you ask nicely. ;)
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stuartwatson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Madrider007, Owner at Vinodhara Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019

Cheap, well located but not clean. No attendant available except mosquitos and ants.
Room walls are also wet and painting damaged. Ample scope of improvement in the mentioned areas. Adjacent restaurant facility is not up to the mark.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASHIS KUMAR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Madrider007, Owner at Vinodhara Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

tyhanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Nice place to stay,fast wi- fi and close to the beach and yoga classes are available and has a lovely terrace,they do television,helpful staffs.not so expensive, overall a wonderful stay at this lovely guesthouse.....

Room tip: First floor rooms have better vibes
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modelingeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
vinodh S, Owner at Vinodhara Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving a valuable feedback and lovely rating keep coming and staying here we pleased to welcome you again thank you.
Best regards,
Vinodhara Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Vinodharra Cafe Mamallapuram India (free wifi, open 7.15am). When much of the town was still closed I found this cafe open at 7.15am. I enjoyed a delicious Spanish omelette and Marsala tea INR 90.

Located centrally near beach and shops opposite Rajalakshmi Guest House (this place has Internet and printer)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Crisr_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews