We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 140
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Hotels.com
US$ 140
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Agoda.com
US$ 140
US$ 131
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
Booking.comUS$ 140
CheapTicketsUS$ 140
TravelocityUS$ 140
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,072)
Filter reviews
3,072 results
Traveller rating
1,607
944
296
119
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,607
944
296
119
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool wharf restaurant sea view chalet waters edge long pool beautiful property main restaurant pool side seafood large pool buffet breakfast in room dining private beach room service is courteous staff special mention family and friends
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,072 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

My Daughter’s first bday fell on 26th April and due to pandemic we decided to create a simple yet colourful memory for her at Radisson Temple Bay. I simply can’t thank Karthik, Lenin , Anitha , Riya and all the staff at Radisson in creating such a wonderful memory for us for a lifetime - amidst the uncertainties they went out of their way to organise good decoration by beachside and a wonderful cake which was a truly a great gesture - Our heart filled thanks to all of them
Overall the resort is great for families with young children, food is out of this world and makes your vacation feel very short and wanting to go back
Keep it up team Radisson temple bay - for now, stay safe and well

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AdityaJN1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Hariprasad
Director Rooms
Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

This was my second time visiting the resort. We had a wonderful time here - The landscaping, the breeze, Services, games and the Rooms were excellent. The food was delicious.
A perfect resort for a perfect stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Prabu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Hariprasad
Director Rooms
Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

I'm writing this review after multiple pleasant stays at Radisson Temple Bay Resort, Mamallapuram.

Right from the time we entered the resort, we were very impressed with how we were immediately put at ease by the welcome accorded to us, the speedy check-in process and the friendliness of the staff. Special mention to Shiva, Nikhil, Pankaj and Abhinash.

We were transferred to a nice chalet with amazing views overlooking the Bay of Bengal. The rooms were comfortable, and the surroundings were tranquil - just what we needed for a break from hectic work life.

We ate many meals at both the restaurants, and found the service great and helpful always. Anpu rates a special mention, as also the manager at all the buffet meals.

Pradeep, Vinod and the housekeeping staff were ever willing to help us with our multiple requests, including indulging our frequent tea-drinking habits. The rooms were always kept neat and tidy, with cleaning services being available on request throughout the day.

There are some fun activities available for relaxation - table-tennis, snooker, archery... and of course, board games. Every evening, we enjoyed peaceful walks along the pool and on the beach sands. Even though the life guards had no means of knowing if we were guests of the hotel, they were very friendly and helpful.

Overall, each stay was just what the doctor ordered for R&R. We will definitely be staying with Temple Bay again for short breaks in future.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SChandraRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Hariprasad
Director Rooms
Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews