We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
FindHotel
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Trip.com$44
Agoda.com$38
eDreams$44
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
127
243
140
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
243
140
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool non veg shore temple walkable distance rooms are clean wok palate ac ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021

a) Centrally located, with almost every tourist attraction in mahabalipuram be accessed by walk. All tourist places are within 10-15 minutes walking range from this place.

b) Rooms are clean and hygienic. Absolutely no complaints. I am always particular about hotels having very clean restrooms. This hotel has very clean restrooms and rooms are fine as well. Both rooms are restrooms are smaller in size. Though the restrooms are clean they are very small. Had to step out to the room to wipe ourselves better. But extremely clean and nice. Kudos!

c) Restaurant is the key highlight of this place. They have unlimited buffet breakfast with juice, coffee tea, cornflakes, idli, vada, salad, sambar, 2 types of chutney, fruits etc. You can order dosa, puri which will be prepared and served upon order ( its free though, no charge).

**Loved the restaurant staff ( 5 stars for their attitude and hospitality). They really stretched a lot more than expected to make our stay memorable.

They have lunch, snacks between lunch and dinner, and dinner. People from outside ( who do not stay in the hotel ) also come here for lunch and dinner. If you plan to have dinner suggest you early and get a table.

Food is very tasty and the variety on the menu is admirable. They even serve to your room if needed. I suggest you experience the restaurant. Only breakfast is free ! :)

d) The hotel also has a pool area. I see them cleaning it almost on a daily basis. The pool was open from 5pm to 9pm when we visited. Very well maintained pool. Of all the many hotels that I have visited, found this pool to be well kept and maintained.

e) Reception check-in and check-out was really smooth and hassle free.

f) Rooms do not have a bucket and a mug to take bath. I see this in almost all hotels that are in and around the beach. Could be bcoz ppl come back from the beach and wash their clothes in them. Take a shower cap if you dont want to wash ur hair every time u bathe.

All types of rooms have an AC. Better to take super deluxe room than the normal one which we took.

Other things that are worth mentioning :

---- It was raining during the nights when we went and there were a lot of mosquitoes (not just in the hotel, in mahabalipuram itself). Keep ur room door closed. They do provide a mosquito liquid that u can plug onto the power socket. Doesn't really work much.

---- Rooms have only one power socket. This can be used for the mosquito repellent or charging one phone. If there are many of you wanting the charge phone at the same time, its not possible.

---- All Covid protocols are followed and I see sanitizers kept in most prominent places within the hotel. I also heard that they have all been vaccinated.

Overall, the stay experience was memorable and extremely satisfactory. Will definitely think about coming back !

Room tip: Ask for Ultra deluxe rooms and not standard rooms.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikas_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Had a great stay at the hotel . We stayed here as a family for 2 nights . The team provided us with great service and everything from the moment we entered the hotel and till we checked out was perfect . Safety procedures are in place . The hotel has two restaurants the golden palate and wok to dhaba . we had two of our meals there and both were amazing and yummy and i would rate these two the best in Mahabalipuram . The rooms are very nice and the complimentary breakfast is very nice . overall 10/10 . Amazing value for money .

Room tip: Choose the Rooms in 2nd or 3rd Floor with the pool view
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamkdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with full board. Rooms were good and maintained well. Quick checkin and checkout.
Following Covid19 protocols. 2 Inhouse restaurant available. One is exclusively for vegetarian (Golden plate) and the other is no n vegetarian. (Wok to dhaba) Good parking facilities. Swimming pool (closed due to C-19). Ac flow was good and easy access to all kind of people.
Walkable to shore temple, beach , pancha rathas and light house .

Tips: Take full board and you will enjoy the best delicious food from Wok to Dhaba restaurant (lunch&dinner)

All the staff were polite and ready to help with smile.

Room tip: Free parking inside the hotel. Go for full board , you can enjoy good food. Take 1st floor Lift available Walkable to the seashore temple
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pavanpk4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

The food was really good and super tasty. We had our lunch here. Meals and fresh juice. Very good hospitality. Very satisfied and highly recommended. Do visit. One of the best hotels in Mahabalipuram.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Madhusudhan1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

The stay at Mamalla heritage was pleasant. The rooms were clean and nicely done, food was good , and the location is very near to the tourist spots. For the price we paid which was a little less than 2000 per day, it was quite good

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HalfAGingerTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews