We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
21
7
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
7
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I felt this place was really worth the money. They have really clean rooms and bathrooms, that all face the beach. It's a public beach, but still very serene with fisherman boats and a beautiful sun rise.

The place is right on the beach and there are many good restaurants and shops at walking distance from this place. Nice staff.

Room tip: Top floor rooms are a bit back, but you get a lot more walking and hanging out space. Other rooms all face the sea.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jusma-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 January 2016

This place is too good if you're mainly interested in the beach. It is practically on the beach - if you get down you stumble on the fishermens' boats. We stayed in the annex wing, it is less priced and doesn't have room service and all, but that was ok for us. The person in charge was helpful. We also got a real feeling of being on the beach, which we don't get in the city. Sitting on the patio at night, listening to the waves, enjoying the cool breeze and observing the night sky - it was heavenly.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Close proximity to the sea, open sea views from all rooms, clean rooms, close proximity to many restaurants, boutiques, reasonable prices and a very friendly staff made this an ideal location for me to stay in Mahabalipuram. Would definitely recommend.

Room tip: clean, best views, cheap, restaurants
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muhammad_a_fahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I arrived in the middle of the night, the "watchman" downstairs was waiting for me (i reserved before), welcomed me friendly and guided me to my beautiful and cosy room. I stayed 4 weeks, felt very safe and comfortable, liked the little chats with "watchman" and manager, who take care for the place very nicely (and also took care for me at some time).
The building is located directly on the beach, the first step you take out of the frontdoor is the first of maybe 50 steps it takes you to go to the water. If you walk around the buidling you're on your way to the center of this nice little town.

Most beautiful fact: When sun goes down in the evening, the warm sunset-light comes through the window on the backside of your room. Sunrise you can watch and enjoy on the rooms terraces, as the red light of the morning sun dyes everything around you and lets you breathe in the fresh air and open your eyes to this endless view across the ocean...

Room tip: All rooms have an ocean-view terrace. For single-travellers also the rooftop rooms are recommended.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Had a good experience at Dancing waves, the staffs took good care of us and ensured we felt at home, the sight of the ocean just metres away was very thrilling.it is centrally located in Mahaballipuram with proximity to shopping, restaurants and long drive experience to Pondicherry was an add on. My recommendation is heart felt to visit Mahabs especially Dancing waves as they are known for their service and can assure u pleasant stay.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fathimah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews