We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.com$34
Priceline$34
Travelocity$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
44
11
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
11
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Nice place extremely close to the beach off ECR. The staff are courteous and quite accommodating. Rooms are spacious and very nicely maintained. There is enough space for parking inside and / or close by.
Food is on the expensive side but portions are right. Food can easily be Rs. 1000 for two. Beach is a bare 5 minutes walk.

The beach is good. Could have been even better if people visiting didn't litter. Though on the east coast you need to be lucky to catch a glimpse of sunrise. Water is clean for swimming so go ahead and have fun.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ranabkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

An excellently located property with clean and cozy rooms and very friendly staff . The open air restaurant on top floor has decent menu and quality of food is good.. very close to the beach to just walk across..

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandy-kochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
baskarans21, Owner at Meya Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear sir

Greetings from meya beach walk hotel

It was a pleasure to have you at our property and we hope you had a pleasant and peaceful stay at our hotel. We thank you very much for your positive and valuable feedback about our property.

We hope to have you again at our property on your future visits toMahabalipuram

Assuring you of our best services at all times

Looking forward for your valuable patronage

with regards

kavitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Superb find at a great price- beautiful location only a minute walk from the warm clean waters of the Bay of Bengal. Watch fishermen come in long boats with their catch in the morning. I had a swim.
Rooms are massive, cooled by quiet a/c and the bathroom is perfect with clean toilet, good shower and toilet paper provided.there are seats outside each room to look at the nice flowers in the garden.
A rooftop restaurant for great breakfast or lunch ( we loved the food) where all staff are very helpful.
Both owner managers went out of their way to help us book at taxi onwards.
If we had more time we would have stayed longer- we loved this hotel and there are at least 6 great monuments to see nearby.
The town looked nice too, we had no time to explore more sadly but loved this place.
Thankyou so much for helping us fix our suitcase situation and for booking our taxi where we failed.
I wish you much success, you deserve it in this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank S3029LQkayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
baskarans21, Owner at Meya Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear Madam,

Greetings from meya beach walk hotel

Thank you very much for staying at Meya beach walk hotel during your trip to Mahabalipuram. We are glad that you had the wonderful stay at our property and we hope to continue our positive service to all our guest in future too..

Thank you for spending your valuable time in sending us your feedback about our property

Awaiting to have you at our property on your future visits too

assuring you of our best services at all times

with regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

I absolutely loved the hospitality that they provided. The beach is one minute walk from the resort which tastefully decorated with a lot of attention paid to the details. It is also surrounded by a lot of greenery and has lots of space to sit and chill. The rooftop restaurant has sea view and the food is delicious. They make really nice pepper crab and other South Indian dishes. They really try to provide the guests with everything they need.Unfortunately we could stay for only one night but we will surely come back sometime later.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Puja333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
baskarans21, Owner at Meya Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear Madam

Greetings from meya beach walk

It was indeed a pleasure to have you at our property on your visit to mahabalipuram. We hope you enjoyed a peaceful and pleasant stay at our hotel and liked the service of our team

Thank you for your valuable feedback about our property and hoping to have you again on your future visits to Mahabalipuram

Assuring you of our best services at all times

with regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

For 2019 diwali we had our family getogether in this resort along with the BM beach house.
The person who received us was very humble and helpful. Whom we came to know as the owner of the property later.

The place was very good near to beach, rooms were clean facilities people behaved very decently.
All the ppl were very caring.
If elders in your family they treated very good. Provided whatever we need which not mentioned in the package.
Swimming pool was good but pretty depth for kids.

We felt like at home.
The food they served was awesome like home food.
Actually we were a huge crowd, so the owner suggested us to go for buffet for three meals and a high tea.

We gave a menu to him, but he said sorry sir i need to review and will send back the menu to you.

Finally the resort person has sent the menu list, I was shocked to see that he had included 5 to 6 items in addition to the list I gave.

I RECOMMENDED THIS RESORT FOR MY FRIENDS.
Please try once.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vinoth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
baskarans21, Owner at Meya Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Sir

Greetings from meya beach walk hotel

Thank you very much for choosing our BM beach house for your group stay at Mahabalipuram and hope you enjoyed your stay at our co-concern.

We thank you very much for your valuable feeback and we hope to continue the same service at all times

Assuring you of our best services at all times

with regards

baskaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews