We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Priceline$48
Hotels.com$34
Travelocity$34
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
44
11
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
11
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Its a good place to stay with family. Spacious and clean room. Very supportive staff. Arranged my airport pick and drop. Provide all guidance and local transport needed. Beach is just 2 mins from hotel. Also sea can be seen from rooftop restaurant. Delicious food. Good for families visiting here.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank atranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
meyaboutiquehomes, Manager at Meya Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Sir,

Greetings from meya beach walk

Thank you very much for choosing meya beach walk hotel for your trip to Mahabalipuram. It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we hope you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our property and the service of our team.

Hoping to have you again at our property on your future visits

Assuring you of our best services at all times
with regards

kavitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

By the sea, calm and tranquil, clean and quite. Meya is the perfect budget stay with delicious food and attentive staff. Nothing fancy but enough facility to make the holiday memorable. When the beach is a stone's throw away, nothing else matters.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Oliveoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
baskarans21, Owner at Meya Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear MAdam

Greetings from meya beach walk

Thank you very much for staying at our property and sending a valuable review about our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay and the service of our team.

Looking forward to have you again at our hotel on your future visit to mahabalipuram
with regards

kavitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

In my recent trip to Mahabalipuram ( Mamalapuram) , I stayed in a 3 beded family room(AC) in the Meya Beach Walk Hotel. The stay with family was very pleasant. The rooms are very specious and staff especially the Incharge of the Hotel is very courteous and always ready to help. The are ¾ car parking available inside the hotel but cars ca be parked outside of the hotel since it is almost dead end of the road. The sea beach is very close ( 2 min walk) and very clean compared to main beach of Mahabalipuram. The hotel is having one Restaurant at roof top and offer excellent tasty food ( Veg & Non Veg). Breakfast is mostly included In the room tariff and offer south Indian food which is like home food and recommended for family . Definitely look forward to stay there again.

Room tip: 1st floor family room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Partmohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
baskarans21, Owner at Meya Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear Sir

Greetings from meya beach walk !

We thank you very much for choosing meya beach walk for your trip to Mahabalipuram. Hope you had a pleasant and wonderful stay and enjoy the service of our team..

Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and hoping to have you again at our property.

Assuring you of our best services at all times

With regards

kavitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Meya Beach walk is a place with warm smile of Hosts, Extremely good service, Good food and pleasant stay near beach. Although my stay was in May 2019 (took me some time to write this review, since i was traveling), The level of service Mr.Baskar and team offer is exceptionally good and overwhelming being my Second stay in this place. They treat guests just like relatives, with good dinning and offer help on site seeing within Budget. I would recommend to visit this property for warm and cosy stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Premnath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
baskarans21, Owner at Meya Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Sir

Greetings from Meya beach Walk !!!

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel for the second time and hope you had a wonderful and pleasant stay . It was a pleasure for us to have you along with your family.

Thank you for sending a positive feedback about our property and the service of our team. IT is always our duty to make our guests feel at home and we hope to continue the same.

We wish you to have a many many more visits in future

Assuring you of our best services at all times

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

We had a very relaxing stay in this pretty little place. Its about 2kms from the main attractions so far enough to avoid the crowds but close enough to easily reach. You can easily hail down autos to take you there. You can also book a sightseeing trip with the hotel. The beach is close by but not as clean as we'd like so did not swim. You can see the shore temple from here. The in-house restaurant makes very tasty food. In fact we ended up getting all our meals here. The rooms itself were spacious, bright and very clean. Staff was helpful and courteous and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Will come back for a longer one.
Only con: they dont have an elevator in case you are traveling with older folks.

Room tip: #7 is on the 1st floor is at the end of the hall. Quieter and with view of sea.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 162AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
baskarans21, Owner at Meya Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear Sir

Greetings from meya beach walk

Thank you very much for choosing meya beach walk for your R & R trip to Mahabalipuram.. Hope you enjoyed a pleasant and peaceful stay and the service of our team. The beach closer to our hotel is semi private beach. However, we always make it a point to clean the beach often to cater to the need of our guest.

We thank you very much for spending your valuable time is sending a positive feedback about our property.

Hoping to see you again on your future visits.

Assuring you of our best services at all times

with regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews