We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$130
Travelocity$130
Trip.com$151
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
627
475
162
77
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
475
162
77
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool pleasant stay the cottages beach resort outdoor games team outing sea view kids play area excellent stay family and friends welcome drink spacious rooms get together special thanks courteous staff special mention ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

It was well organized by Shamu and pugazh.Service was good.team building activities was really good .Special mention about govind who organized this event and encouraged people give their best.With respect to food it was average.The place was neat and clean.Overall it was a decent place to spend the time.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nainisri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 June 2022

A bit old but a good and maintained resort. The resort has a good swimming pool and a Golf course. The private beach is clean and well maintained. The breakfast spread is not that great but overall we had a good experience here. The location is good and very near to shore temple

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhilguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Cons

Toilet had a bad odor, literally the smell of urine. AC stopped working - but was attended immediately after complain
Wifi kept getting disconnected - had to keep reconnecting.Food options are few and seemed a little expensiveThe bedsheets were dirty.there is no bottled water provided- sealed bottles - You have provided water in open bottles - i do not know the source or cleanliness levels on that, how can i safely consume it. i had to buy water from outside.

Pros.

The reception was good and were attended on time - checkin and checkout was good. excellent location excellent view from room.
comfortable beds and amenities - would have been better if there was a mini fridge in the room.
good safety measures at the beach and pool well maintained pool.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JohnSush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

The hotel is at Prime Location next to Pancha Rathas. One of the most prominent beach resorts in ECR is close to Mahabalipuram.

Hustle free reservations and Check-in

Stayed in Parkside room. The room is pretty big and quite good for a couple or even for a big family.

Free WiFi, TV, Coffee Maker, Iron Box with Stand, and Sufficient wardrobes make a pleasant stay.

A centralized air conditioner makes a comfortable stay.

Bathrooms are big with partitions for the wet and dry areas. Equipped with a hair drier, zoom lenses, and toiletries.

The too old building smells bad. Need good housekeeping. i can rate not even 1 out of 5

Yummy food at a restaurant. Widespread on both Veg and Non-veg foods. in a pleasant ambiance

The restaurant is moderately good when comes to cleanliness. Not so clean, I Found dirty water glasses and cups. Need extra care from housekeeping. or preferably time to buy new utensils.

A big Pool.. I can rate 5 out of 5 for Pool alone. You can spend almost the entire day in the pool.

Beach is quite far from the entrance. And deep from the beginning. Though it is clean and neat, It is not safe when you are with Family or Friends. There is no one to call for help in case of emergency—a Kind attention to the hotel.

All in all a good restaurant. Need extra care from housekeeping. Time for upgrade/renovation.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arasakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2022

I stayed for a night and had the worst day
Reception staff doesn’t know local language
We were asked to take the key and go to the room directly
No staffs or room keeper guided to the room l
No service staffs only one person was managing all the needs of cottage it takes 30 mins for every need
Drinking water was poor
Swimming pool water was too acidic had severe eye irritation
Tram vechicle does not work only one was working
My wife was 8 months pregnant and when asked for service to drop the driver person refused to wait for 1 min saying the crowd is more and only one car is there
No valet parking or valet unavailable
Food was ok
No lights on the way to beach
Room cost is 12k for 2 people but the rooms were unclean and no bathroom kits
Additional bed provided was torn into pieces and in a v bad condition
Reptiles inside the room
Open shower room was ful of leaves and water logged on the area
The property is ok but
Worst service ever

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Christinasweetlinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews