We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$186
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$183
View deal
Vio.com
$127
View deal
Hotels.com$183
Travelocity$183
Priceline$145
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
642
477
163
79
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
642
477
163
79
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool pleasant stay the cottages sea view cottage beach resort outdoor games team outing excellent stay play area welcome drink spacious rooms special thanks courteous staff special mention ambience hospitality spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022

I had a 3 nights planned stay @ CBR in second week of May 2022. Its a vast estate with lot of greenery.
Room Quality - Rooms are spacious , but in my experience i found maintenance very poor. TV didn't work for me and I had to get room changed twice for this reason. They even upgraded me to a villa at no cost . In the villa, we had a large team of big ants to welcome us in the bathroom at 9 pm in the night . We could not step in the bathroom and again we were forced to change rooms at 10 pm . And in the new room AC remote dint work. Overall. maintenance is a big problem. Food quality was ok but here again I found charges extremely high for the options been given. Basic things like refilling empty items to refilling water in the bottle kept at table happens only when we call. The staff co-ordination is pathetic. Even spoon/fork needs to be asked for . Even the ice cream dispensing scoop was defective with a broken spring . Swimming pool is large which is a plus. But here again maintenance is major issue . you cannot put your foot down without finding broken tile. Wear a swimming glass while entering as i felt chlorine quantity was high
Beach is very close and nice experience. Sports equipment's are average . Badminton, tennis nets are torn . There is no gym . Pool table is not working . Only 1 TT table , 1 chess board , 1 carrom board is working.
So in a nutshell, value for money is poor. Either charge less if this is your standard, OR give the uncompromised quality

Room tip: Please check room toughly before moving in. Especially TV, AC, bathroom
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shankarbiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2022

The location of the property is very good. Nice Golf course view. Beach is easily accessible. Food is good but expensive.

Disliked · Room: Unhygienic rooms with very old equipment. AC's not working effectively. Rooms are dark and washrooms are old.

Cleanliness: The bathroom floors are dirty. Linens are clean. Old and stinky curtains. Area/lawn's in front of the rooms are not kept properly, cigarettes butts and broken glass pcs lying around.

Room Service: Pathetic is an understatement. Room phones don't work. They will give you mobile numbers, but most of the times people don't pick up. Even if they pick up they take 30-40 mins to turn up to the room.

Value for Money: Its extremely overpriced and overhyped. They charge you for 7-star and services are worse than a 3 start.

Room tip: Choose rooms facing the golf course
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank randhir0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Totally dis appointed from entry level into this Resort.

Took more than 30 minutes for Room allocation at 3 pm though we have requested early check in.

The response from House keeping service and Done in Room service also taking more than 30 minutes as turn around time and at one point totally ignored or forgotten our request.

Bathrooms filled with mosquitoes and on the Beds we noticed small particles of Beach sand.

The tea and coffee served with complimentary break fast is the worst ever I had tasted.

Overall a big disappointment.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Msshankar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

This is an absolutely amazing resort, we had a fantastic stay here. The customer service is great, rooms and food are very impressive. I definetely recommend this location. The private beach is one of the most amazing I have ever seen

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Z5699HPadrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2022 via mobile

Great location, close to the heritage sites. Beach front property. Room size is huge. I have never seen such huge swimming pool. But the resort has aged out. Every inch of it requires renovation and repair. Cleanliness is average. I feel it's not at par for they charge (10000/night for pool view cottage). Restaurant has variety of dishes but quite costly for its quality.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank parthp200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews