We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$27
View deal
Hotels.com
$27
View deal
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/02/23
Travelocity$27
Vio.com$25
Hurb$28
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
17
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
17
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022

After our pathetic stay in Annamalai International Hotel in Puducherry (please read my review in tripadvisor) we get fresh air in this hotel. We were 3 (2 adult +1 child) and booked a Suite. It was very spacious with 2 double bed, 2 AC, 1 sofa set, 1 table, 1 cupboard, 1 TV. There was a 6 ft mirror in bathroom. Overall very good. It had a homely vibe. We felt very comfortable cannot explain why. That was the vibe.
They did not have hindi channels in TV. As we requested immediately they made arrangements & took subscription. We were very happy. This is called customer friendly. Again when we asked them to arrange cab for Chennai airport they suggested to book OLA as it will be cheaper & will be available within 2 min. They told "if we call cab they charge Rs200 extra". We are totally impressed by their behaviour.
Two things I did not like: 1) The swimming pool is just at the entrance. It feels very awkward. Whoever enters the hotel can see people bathing. 2) The toiletries provided were very basic (clinic plus, lifebuoy...) 3) For suite room they didnt provide electric kettle, tea, coffee pouch etc. These are to be improved.
In spite of this I would recommend this hotel as it is very good, considering the price they offer

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meghadattabasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Visited Mahabalipuram on the 25th February. This was a last minute check in. The hotel is Basic. Very reasonably priced. The staff is helpful and courteous. The owner of this property is present there all times.
He offered to help in translating the language TAMIL
Mr. Ganesh at the reception was also cheerful person.
The service in the rooms was immediate

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dayasudama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Hello Friends, This Hotel released my booking without informing me and my travel date is after 10 Days. I Spoke to Mr Akash Gupta for the booking and on mail everything was confirmed, but now hotel is denying to provide the room as they have offered to someone else.

Lack of Hospitality information i find here because no one can release your hotel booking without informing you if confirmation is received from Hotel.

Mr Akash Gupta Said that payment was not received due to that policies we released the room, i highly appreciate Akash for the same that he welcomes guests to Mahabalipuram and his property like this even speaking for the payment that it will be received 10 days prior arrival.

Thanks for Cooperation
My Travel Journey

Room tip: choose other property
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtjy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MohitG1082, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Mr Nitish ,

Greetings from Nirvana Boutique Hotel, Mahabalipuram. We would like to draw your attention to our mail which clearly stated that booking will only be confirmed once advance is deposited to the company bank account. The same can be sent for your reference. Despite which you had chose to leave the same to the last moment and when the same was not available you now tell us if room is not provided you will tarnish our image on social media. It's really sad to note that a reputed company like yours uses such tactics to harass the hotelier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

It was a one night stay at Nirvana. Pleasant and calm.
The pool is very neat and tidy.No baby pool but the depth is around 5 feet.
The place has a nice view of a small lake behind the hotel and the staff is very friendly.
They gave us the contact numbers for scooter hire which was good.

Room tip: The first floor has table tennis and fun to play when u have some free time at the hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank k7591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

It was a homely stay. Service is excellent. We got here something extra without asking. Food service in room, morning tea, etc., made our stay really special. Hotel setting is also very scenic. Really worth my time and money.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sanjay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews